The names of Thai months

in #thai5 years ago

I continue learning the Thai language. I can't say I know a lot of words but still... more than I used to 😊

If you want I can share something with you. If you doubt, I will still do it.

So the names of months have some special suffix which can help you with understanding how many days are there in a specific month.

Frankly speaking, it's difficult for me to know how many days... 😂 I hope this Thai trick will help me learn it.

If the word ends in - kom, there are 31 day in a month. If it ends in - yon, there are 30 of them.

And February is unique, of course!

Did you know that?
Tell me something interesting about the language you learn😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

So you know Ukrainian, English and Thai gosh? I can’t imagine having all those words in my brain I struggle enough with English as it is

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't say I know Thai😂 just a few dozens of words. It's far from being fluent at it:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol all I know is Sawadika and I managed to get around just fine, I’m sure you’re just being modest

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck on your studies. That looks like a very complicated language to learn.

Frankly speaking, it's difficult for me to know how many days... 😂 I hope this Thai trick will help me learn it.

Difficult, why? Don't you guys and girls learn the knuckles trick, when you're little? 😏

I know, I missed it as a child.
But now when I need to remember I use my knuckles 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

А ведь неглупые люди, удобную штуку придумали с окончаниями. Получается вот эта закорючка в конце слова - это подсказка!
Вот чё у нас такого нет? Постоянно в календарь заглядывать приходится.

Да, мне тоже понравилось. Осталось только названия выучить🙈

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, the alphabet is beautiful and all words are correct.😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome.^_^

Posted using Partiko iOS

Хорошо быть полиглотом

Posted using Partiko iOS