The Taste of Lanna's Kaeng Kradang

in #thaifood6 years ago (edited)


This was the first time I tasted Kaeng Kradang and it was delicious. In English it’s called jelly pork curry because gelatin is added to make it jelly-like. I was expecting a much different taste by the look of it but to my surprise, it tasted very similar to red curry. The only difference is that regular curry is stew like while Kaeng Kradang is jelly-like and cut into cubes.

Attachment-1 (68).jpeg

This old Lanna dish is normally eaten with sticky rice and usually eaten at breakfast time. The Lampang version has chili paste in it, giving it a darker color than the Chiang Mai recipe.

Attachment-1 (69).jpeg

I enjoyed it immensely and will have it for breakfast more often now that I know it the norm in Lampang. Yummy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Here's the upvote pal. I love food almost more than anything else!

Awesome meeting you and have an outstanding weekend :)

you too!

se ve espectacular amigo suerte

Thanks for coming by and hope you have a great week.

waw i like it ...
Yummy :)

It was super tasty :) Have a wonderful week.