The Finest Khanom Jeen at Kruyod

in #thaifood6 years ago


Attachment-1 (92).jpeg

Khanom Jeen is Thai rice noodles that usually served with delicious sauces that are soup based, with a few exceptions. Some sauces are thicker like stew or carbonara like but all of them are best when you add the assortment of vegetables. All of the sauces are spicy so the vegetables tend to give the spiciness relief while keeping us healthy at the same time. Green curry can also be eaten with khanom jeen as well as som tham.

Attachment-1 (94).jpeg

We were visiting Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand and this was my first time at the infamous Kruyod Restaurant. I've heard a lot about it because it recently had some national TV coverage and caught my taste buds' attention. We eat khanom jeen once every 2 weeks in our home so I was already prepared to enjoy the vegetables and spiciness.

Attachment-1 (93).jpeg

Kruyod also serves the traditional Esarn foods such as som tham Korat and grilled pork neck with sticky rice. Everything seems to be eaten with sticky rice in Northeastern Thailand so we ordered the usual dishes such as fried chicken wings. The hype didn't disappoint because lunch was super scrumptious!

Attachment-1 (95).jpeg

We had four different sauces for the khanom jeen so I definitely had to try them all. If you ever visit Korat, Kruyod is a lunch must if you're a khanom jeen fan like me.

Attachment-1 (96).jpeg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Hello @stewsak,
Great work.
I saw your article on @adsactly it is amazing.
Please, i can you help me.
How can i get my articles to be published at adsactly?

109723713.jpg
PictureSource

Thanks for coming by and have a great day.

woooow nice video frnd.....

Thanks a million and have an awesome day.

คอหมูย่าง^ ^

I mean grilled pork neck

Thanks for coming by and have a wonderful week.

Really good food, I want to join you. 😆
Have a great meal.

Wish I had enough to share with everyone :)

Share me too😀