You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to survive driving a motorbike in Thailand

in #thailand6 years ago

Yes, it's true. The inflation is so high that prices change every week. The official minimun salary isn't enough to cover all the needs, specially food. Maintaining a car is increasingly difficult, both my parents had to sell their cars and public transport is scarce for the same reason. Now I have to walk a lot. And of course thousands and thousands of venezuelans cross the borders every week. I'm trying to gain money here because our currency is so devaluated.

Sort:  

oh good grief. That sounds awful. Stay strong my friend!

yes, I will stay strong my friend, thanks for your words and the support to my comments. You are invited to my blog as well to look what I'm sharing there. Greetings