Siam Dance & Antique House on the Chao Phraya River - Bangkok, Thailand

in #thailand4 years ago

73006585_2945371795495983_8417907579784458541_n.jpg

Siam Dance & Antique House on the Chao Phraya River

Bangkok, Thailand

Last November I had the pleasure of visiting Thailand for the @steemfest 4 extravaganza in Bangkok. On one of my first days in the city I did a bit of exploring and found myself on a pier located on the Chao Phraya River. I decided to book a joyride on one of the long wooden tourist boats down the river. I was the only passenger aboard, which made for a nice and relaxing experience.

The boat took me through a floating market where I purchased some beers for the guide and I. There was a lot to see along the shores. The architecture in Thailand is brilliant. Here's a picture I took of the Siam Dance & Antique House located on the banks of the Chao Phraya River.

Originally Featured on Instagram
Give a Follow!

image.png

Thanks For Reading!

Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Earn Crypto by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Join Lolli for Bitcoin Rebates
Collect, Trade & Battle on the Blockchain with Splinterlands
Join Actifit - Get Rewarded For Being Active
Send a Tip Using the Bitcoin Lightning Network

Sort:  

Jeff!!! You made it to Bangkok! I didn't make it but dreamed about it a lot. Love seeing this pic and the enjoyment you got in being there. Great to see you here!

Yesss it was a great time. How I'd love to be back there. Thanks for stopping by... your figs are lookin' awesomee!

One day I will go!

Glad you stopped by and got a little glimpse at nature's wonder in our land right now. Glad to see you here @jeffjagoe.

Your current Rank (88) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 9%