My trip to Chiang Dao and Chiang Mai - Thailand - in 2011

in #thailand7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Well I went to Chiang Mai back in 2011 and had stayed in a beautiful little village called Chiang Dao with a friend of mines who's family had ended up adopting me as a member of the family which is something that I am extremely honoured about!!!

Anyway while exploring the place with my new family and friends along with some friends who I had already made prior to visiting Thailand, I had ended up taking a load of photos and videos of the places that I had visited!

So I have decided to share some of them with you here on Steemit as I totally love Thailand and I love being able to make other people happy and smiley ^_^ ..

So anyway here are some of the photos that I had taken with my (very old phone) Blackberry so I apologise for the quality but at least it's something!

When I am back in Thailand, I will obviously make some other posts with way more content, but until then, I really hope you all enjoy this post!!!

Arriving into Thailand heading towards Bangkok to catch my new flight to Chiang Mai!

Here are some photos of the local Buddhist temple in Chiang Dao.

Here are some pictures of Chiang Dao market which is open every Wednesday I believe..!

And here are some pictures of when I was in Chiang Mai prior to flying back to the UK...

This is a hotel..

I hope you've enjoyed this.. I have got some smaller videos that I took that I plan to edit into one big video, so I will share it with you all when I have got the time!

Thanks so much for taking the time to check my post out!
Take care and stay safe!!! n_n

Sort:  

I absolutely love the photos of the temples you took😻 I want to see more like that when you get back!!

💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

Hi, no worries, I plan to take plenty of more pics of everything which will include temples as I absolutely love things like temples, shrines and so on so no worries! ^_^

Oh man, I am so excited for this! I will be doing local guides of Anoka as well soon. As well as other towns in MN. Once Chris and I get our car registered and his DL up to date, I will be posting content like crazy!
💛💚💙💜❤🌛🌞🌜❤💜💙💚💛

Congratulations @vovimcalcifer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @vovimcalcifer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!