[ShoutOutSaturdays] : This needs to be on my account, not BuddyUP

in #thank6 years ago (edited)

jessica-castro-355974-unsplash.jpg

source - Photo by jessica castro





Where do I begin?


This has been an incredible journey so far on Steemit and it's only just getting started. I've been here for 3 months now and the people I've met are fantastic. I'm going to use this post as a time stamp. It'll be nice to look back on this in the future and remember who was there at the beginning of my time here.

I'd just like to thank some people who have made the first few months of my time here a blast.


@sykochica & @apsu


In the beginning, it was difficult to get myself grounded here and there was so much to learn. You two were there with amazing support and guidance from the kick off and I don't know if I'd be on the same track as I am, without that support. I'd just like to start off by saying thank you to you. You guys rock.

@svemirac


He has a brilliant mind and is one of the friendliest people I've met here on the platform. He is always there to help out and in the early stages of the server, he was doing his part to encourage people along. Massive respect for you and I'm very grateful to have you involved with the running of BuddyUP.

@wolv


Now this guy. Myself and wolv discussed this idea for BuddyUP back in January and he showed huge support and encouragement for me to get it off the ground. He's a busy bee and he is involved in other projects, but his help and input go a long way. I'm also very thankful to have him on the BuddyUP team.

@mitneb


She was one of the very first members and the first person to show an incredible amount of support to the community. From day one she was sharing, encouraging others to join and giving me feedback about what looks good and what would look better (what kind of idiot uses dead fish as the profile picture to a community? that would be me...). You're a star and although you are very busy with your own project, no matter how involved you are over here at BuddyUP, you will always have a place here.

@coachjj


I value your place here in BuddyUP massively. You get it. You understand what true engagement and encouragement mean and that meaning radiates from you. I see your amazing comments all over the place and I'd just like to take the time here to say that you are doing brilliant and I'm lucky to have you here. I plan to support your project with all I can and it's my way of giving back, what you've given to me, in encouragement.

@ethandsmith & @awakentolife


Since I've been a part of The STEEM Engine, I've looked at what you guys have done for so many people on the platform and I've been inspired, impressed and invigorated to do the same myself. Ethan, you've supported the idea since the first time I messaged you asking what you thought about it and you've continued to support and offer guidance in whatever way you could, thank you. Awaken, your words have an incredible amount of power and wisdom behind them and they create even more purpose and drive in me to push the community forward, you are a legend among men.

@maverickinvictus


Last week, I opened up my heart to some of my past and expressed it to some of you in a post. Maverickinvictus found it and offered me the chance to be in the Promo-mentors server. This unlocked something within me which has resulted in an incredible driving force to make this community the best I possibly can. Recognising someone's efforts and giving them a chance to improve is powerful. I aim to do that for everybody who steps onto BuddyUP. Your appreciation and support won't be forgotten.

@WhiteWarlike


The post in question was actually inspired by this guy. Our second member of the community. I have thanked you countless times about your contest idea and how it opened a door for me but I couldn't write some thank yous out without adding you to the list of brilliant characters who've played a role in my progress and BuddyUP. You're determined and you have got the potential in you to blow all the other fish out the water. Keep, going.

@dreemsteem


Ohhhh, you thought I was going to forget about you?! Not likely. If you have never met dreemsteem, you are missing out. You bring so much light and energy to anywhere you go and I am so grateful to have you as a friend. You've brought energy and excitement to so many of us here on Steemit. You're a very special character and you make everyone's day brighter. I think I speak for everyone when I say thank you for that.

@shadowspub


Your efforts with PYPT and encouragement to so many isn't taken for granted. It's amazing to drop by every week and take part in your show. I've met so many wonderful people from it already and it's helped me find my voice and express myself. For that, I am extremely thankful.

@notconvinced


You aren't around on the server anymore but I would just like to say you've helped me to envision some things a lot differently. Your viewpoints and perspectives are a lot different to the usual crowd and I gain so much insight and develop better ideals because of it. I've appreciated your support and input from the first day you commented on my post. You're a great guy.


There are more of you


There is so many people surrounding me right now, that I can't possibly write you all up, so I've saved it for the people who've created the most change in me.

This doesn't mean you've not all done your bit. I am thankful for you all. Every interaction makes me into a better version of myself and you all have a part to play. If you are reading this and you have spoken me, I can say with certainty that you've changed some part of me for the better. So thank you.


Here, take a cookie!

erol-ahmed-198786-unsplash.jpg

source - Photo by erol ahmed



I know this post is heavy on the text. I would usually throw in some more images to go with it but I didn't want to take away too much from the words.

Yes, this was already posted on the BuddyUP account's first post. I wanted to take it off there and shorten the post so it's easier for others to read. It's also because this is personal to me and my account, not just the BuddyUP project. I'm grateful for the support and I hope to still be in contact with you all in the future.


Sort:  

It took a while, but we did get you included in #shoutoutsaturday. Good job, too. About half the people you shoutout to I don't know. The ones I do know are class acts every one, so I need to check out the rest.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

They are all brilliant people. It's nice to be in such good company.

Thanks for stopping by and letting me know about the tag @catweasel.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.2$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This is really good. I don't know if you heard my promotion in yesterdays pypt about shoutoutsaturdays a couple of us are going to try something similar like this out, giving shoutouts to those we engaged with in the past week, hope you will consider participating.

I definitely will.

It's a shame that this was a day early! Is there a tag I can add to it? :)

We were thinking shoutoutsaturday.

Awesome, I'll get it thrown on there :)

To say Thank You honors the one who helped you....

Thnaks

What do you mean?

It does honor those who have helped me. I don't understand the '....'

There are so many wonderful people that you have tagged! Some of them I have came across multiple times across my stay on steemit, while others I am getting to know through several groups that we share (buddyup, steem engine, promo-mentors). I love the sense of community that you and these people foster, and I suppose I will add a thank you to your thanks <3

this is such a nice gesture... a thanksgiving post to the great people who enriched your Steem journey... I think I should do something like this as well

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 79 (3/20/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!