You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pausing for a Minute to Give Thanks! Happy Thanksgiving

Hey, @darkhorse.

First off, Happy Thanksgiving. I would love to have the talk with the 90-year-old about God out of the classroom!

However, that's not likely to come up with my wife, son, his wife, and their nearly 18 month old daughter. Not sure what we'll be talking about, but I do hope it includes who or what we're thankful for.

And food. :)

Congratulations on juggling all that you do. It doesn't sound easy, and you're a better human being than I am for all of it.

Especially for thanking all of these folks, many of which have had some influence on me, too. It's amazing how they can get around, right, even when it's them that are in the middle of their own battles. Could I be so open and sharing? Probably, yes, because it would help me through it, which I hope is what's happening with those here.

re: when STEEM is crashing

At some point, there's nowhere to go but up, right? I think someone said that once. Maybe twice. It's just a matter of sticking it out until it does. Last year's scenario would be great. And while I'm making pre-Christmas wishes, maybe we could have the value of STEEM linger higher in 2019? Thanks.

Okay. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Some of the best conversations you will have are with the 18 month old...lol. At least they are the ones you will cherish the most. Love that age..they are so inquisitive. Hope that you have a great Thanksgiving and make sure to stop and enjoy your family time!

I am always amazed at how good some people are at getting around...with everything I've been juggling that is something I've been lacking at lately. With my show season done until Feb hopefully there will be a little more spare time for reading more blogs.

As for Steem price...I'm a buyer again. Added just under 300 the other day and plan to do more next week. Waiting on moving some money around and hoping it has a violent 1 day crash to 1c when my money is available, then we can have it jump back up to $2...lol.

It's been a great time to buy. I guess the one day violent crash to one cent is okay, too, but it has to be backed up by that climb to at least $2, or the deal is off. :)

I agree about the conversations with her. They're often one sided, though. I wonder if sometimes she thinks we're idiots for not understanding everything. She does respond with yeah and no now, but she doesn't always want what she says she does. :)

Well, good luck with all the endeavors, including the STEEM ones. Get the money moving, just in case. :)

I wonder if sometimes she thinks we're idiots for not understanding everything

Well my oldest turns 13 in a few days and there is no doubt she has always thought this...lol. Don't think it goes away until they are on their own and dealing with life.

Well, to a degree, yes it does. It depends, though. We've been bouncing back and forth from being virtually useless if not actually roadblocks, to being somewhat useful if not ingenious with our boys, and interestingly enough, their wives. Everyone is still under 30, though, so I'm going to give it a few more years, and see where we're at before I just give up and go into full-blown grandpa mode where I usurp and plunder and undermine by winning all the grandkids to my side with bribes and candy. :)

Oh the power of a Grandparent and their bribes....not even fair.

Waiting on moving some money around and hoping it has a violent 1 day crash to 1c when my money is available, then we can have it jump back up to $2...lol.

Aameen .. what a wish!