Awesomeness is a Thing to be Thankful

in #thankyou7 years ago (edited)

Pic Thank You.jpg

Let me first greet everyone happy Monday. It is currently a lovely Monday morning here in Philippines. Although there is a nationwide transport strike, this Monday morning is still welcomed since the sun is up (it has been raining on and off since Friday and so the glimpse of sunlight is a very much welcoming sight)

Moving on, I told on my previous posts that I would be blogging about movie reviews and toy collecting. However, I opted to submit this first as I always believe to give credit to where it is due.

Anyway, this blog is all about tribute or being thankful to the awesome members of the site whom I consider to be mentors. Being relatively new (have just joined early this month), encountering them and reading their posts is an opportunity to learn. As not to be sidetracked, please be advised that all credits and relevant links will be provided in the ending portions of the post.

And without further ado, let us look at the highly regarded members of the site.

@surpassinggoogle
Let me start with Surpassinggoogle. It is my first time to visit his profile last week. After reading a single post (the very first one that I read), I can already say this: "You Sir, are Awesome".

The post that I have read is rich with information and makes a lot of sense. It talked about history and significant occurrences in the site. It also give out tips on what to write and the post provided links that are equally useful.

New members of the site will learn a lot from him which is why it would be great if newbies would be able to encounter him early in their Steeming journey.

@enjieneer
One may wonder how I came to know about Surpassinggoole? The answer to that is through enJIEneer. enJIEneer pointed me to Surpassinggoole and I would be forever grateful that she did.

I have known enJIEneer through another writing site. The particular site held lots of promise but unfortunately, the same number of flaws which is why it has since closed down. Fortunately, one great thing that came out of the site is that it made members a closely knitted community. Many users found each other on FB and has since became friends.

@iwrite @bobbiecayao @purpledaisy57
At this point, my apologies if I have to cram all these awesome members into one section. It's just that, I have noticed that my blog has gone long enough and I don't want to bore the readers by over extending it.

Anyway, let me just say that these members have helped me in one way or another. They have visited and commented on my first post which is how I discovered their profile. Through their posts, writing style, and information provided on some of their posts, I learned a thing or two which I can adapt and showed me that those are allowed.

Let me wrap up this blog with some notes and promised useful links

--- Relevant links:
Post of Surpassinggoogle mentioned on the early portions of my post:
(https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/it-s-not-even-an-issue-of-copy-paste-how-about-you-create-something-that-nations-of-the-world-seek-to-copy-paste)
To visit profiles of mentioned members, simply click on their usernames. However, if you want to open their profiles into a new window, right click on their username and choose the option "Open in New Tab"

--- Notes:

  1. Included photo is mine. My handwriting using LG G3's Quickmemo+ (Yeah, I know! My handwriting is not that good. This is why my loving momma always told me to be a doctor)
  2. On my next post, I will apply what I learned on Surpassinggoogle's post and write something about my chosen niche. It is about an iconic 80's movie/TV car that almost all generations may recongize. Stay Tuned!
Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Awesome Paps! I always knew that it wouldnt be so hard for you to adapt because I have seen the potential in you. I hope you're enjoying here as much as I am! 😁

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coolector to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

You're doing awesome, @coolector ! Keep that spirit in you!

Happy Monday friend. Looking forward to your sooner blogs about toys.

No school! No work!! Take a rest brother...

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Stay awesome, and keep steeming. :)

Keep your writing steaming 🌺❤😊

thank you very much papiy... @ coolector