Thank You @Hive!

in #thankyou4 years ago (edited)

Thank You.gif



Many moons ago, in a life very different than the one I am living now, when asked by someone to do something for them I would ask the question, "What have you do for me lately?"

It was always interesting to watch someone's facial expressions after asking this question.

Good friends would laugh because they knew I was joking. Some people would turn red in their faces because they knew they were always asking for help but never there when I might have needed help.

Some people would just ignore what I said and repeat what they wanted me to do. A sure sign that what they were asking for was very important to them.



I have always been a huge believer in thanking someone for helping me or helping others if I see it. "Thank you's" cost nothing but one breath. It also helps when you are sincere while saying it.



When Ned Scott sold the blockchain many people came together to put in place plans should anything go wrong after the sale.

Many people stuck out their necks and wallets to make sure if anything went wrong people like me would still have a Blockchain to call home. A place where I could write anything I wanted to. A place where I could make long rambling videos because that is all part of who I am.

Being objective for a moment. I will say that I am very sure in the secret, secret, slack of decision making my name never came up as to why it was best to have a backup plan for our blockchain. #SnookdidNOTmakethemdoit. 😹



The secret group went on to make the transition on all of us as easy as they could. I was not looking forward to staring at a blank homepage and trying to fill it up again with stories of my life. Thanks to the secret group I did not have to. All my blog posts followed me when the time was right.

I had worked very hard on getting my token power to 5,000. I was not looking forward to starting over at zero again. Once again the secret group took care of that for us too.

There were a few guidelines followed to be taken off the list of who received the airdrop. There was also a way to make a case for yourself as to why you should get an airdrop of tokens for those that needed it.



The secret group made the move to @Hiveio seamless for normal users.



When a project goes so smoothly it means one thing. People busted their BUMS off in a very short time to make sure everything worked correctly. I know people that were going on zero sleep while this was all going on behind the scenes. With brainpower being stretched to limits many of us could never sustain they worked until it was done in record time.

While I am one tiny user on the Hive Blockchain, I offer one HUGE



Thank You!!!



to ALL the people that worked and are still working on Hive Blockchain to make it the best Blockchain there ever will be.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

We know better.. you did so make them do it

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Thank You!

sent you hugs :D

image.png

I'm right there with you @snook, I'm very grateful we have Hive... and I have much gratitude for those who made it possible.

It's funny I just came across your post, as earlier today I was making notes to do a possible post on "gratitude vs. entitlement."

I was skeptical when this move came about... I have been part of SO many "splinter experiences" of groups of people splitting off from the original, and the splinter groups almost inevitably end up as a pale shadow of the original. In this case, I was totally wrong, and instead a dynamic group has arisen while Steem looks increasingly like it's going to implode... especially with the latest shenanigans over there...

In this case, I was totally wrong, and instead a dynamic group has arisen while Steem looks increasingly like it's going to implode...

I so agree!!!

If you write your post please tag me in it!! I would love to read it

First things first: #snookmademedoit is a legitimate hash tag. The one you propose is pretty problematic.

Then YES. A whole lot of unmentioned people did a whole lot of work and suffered the stress of an emergency hard fork to carry the IDEA along. Most of those same people are looking out for my dumb ass today. I can't possibly thank them enough.

Thanks Snook! For saying thank you and more!

#snookmademedoit IS a REAl tag thanks to @SurpassingGoogle LOLL
I'm not sure what the problem with the other tag is though :D

I did not name people because I do not know everyone's name that was involved so I errored on the side of no names and sent this post to Guilty to share with who he thought might like to see it.

and You are welcome!!!

Hope your finger is mending well!!!

& now everyone who cares is actually trying to make Hive everything it can be.

Not "just complaining about things" but actually looking towards the future and trying to be constructive.

Changes take time and can be somewhat frustrating, but the difference is obvious, Hive does not have a centralized totalitarian looming over us all.

That alone is definitely a change that welcomed by all of us who believe that change is possible and that we can help achieve decentralization through diversification and a lot of hard work at all levels within our ecosystem.

Everyone matters in the Hive ecosystem.

Everyone matters in the Hive ecosystem.

VERY TRUE!!

& to have a rant:

Hive has made history in the blockchain and crypto scene!
Hive is the first fork of a blockchain that is more valuable than the chain it forked off from.

We have proven that change can be GOOD!
and that it is worth the effort to go forwards with what people believe in.

It adds proof to the concept of decentralization being possible...

and the list goes on....

The grand picture here is much larger than some upvotes on any posts, unfortunately, many people can't see past those "upvotes".

I guess this is a remnant from Steem and Neds dream of owning his own clone of Reddit.

Change takes time and a lot of effort from EVERYONE at all levels within an ecosystem.

It really has been a fantastic experience here. Everyone learned so much from the previous chain and brought everything that was great over, wrapped it up nicely with some easier onboarding and the development has been awesome as well.

Thank you to everyone that has made Hive so amazing for sure :)

But then again, I think we're all pretty biased LOL

Just a tad LOLL

I agree with everything you said. When I found out the mirrored our accounts I was so happy. I may have joined in a little late, but it was nice to see so many people kept it going while I was gone. The creators and programmers are brilliant, and the members are dedicated and loyal. I am glad I missed all the drama. But I support my peeps no matter where they go or what they do!

Thank you Hive!

image.png

#snookmademedoit

When I found out the mirrored our accounts I was so happy.

Yes!! It made it so much easier to just keep blogging.

Hi @snook, you have received a small bonus upvote from MAXUV.
This is to inform you that you now have new MPATH tokens in your Hive-Engine wallet.
Please read this post for more information.
Thanks for being a member of both MAXUV and MPATH!