You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 12 Days of VYB (kind of, I was slow to this idea)

in #the12daysofvyb2 years ago (edited)

Alrighty, I'm back 😀

Well, the way I see it, the "grow your stakesize massive and win at life" method of DPoS didn't appeal to me on POB, and it definitely doesn't on VYB!

I'm not in a race with anyone here, just myself (and most of the time me and him just add more laps anyway).


More people with stake = wider range of votes, which should increase the value of 1 VYB in time as more diversity in stakeholders & content results in a more enjoyable user experience.

Notice how the curation is "alright" just off the back of a moderate 300-400 person airdrop? This won't last long, as soon as this puppy starts scaling up it's going to get distorted fast (that's why the curation project is going to be crucial to the success of VYB). Obviously, success is defined in many ways, for many different people.

We can see how important it is to have a wide range of healthy stakeholders voting, otherwise who's got the props? (Compounding is very very very important in a 50/50 DPoS setup, I'm just getting some snowballs started!)

Just my two cents! People can do what they like with these digital tokens that have a tendency to get the life squeezed out of them 😉

(started rambling on here lol, edited the comment about 3 times, enough to chew)