You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The random acts of kindness; Happy birthday to you dad

in #theactsofkindness6 years ago (edited)

Wow! Though I sincerely reserved this poem for my dad but had to sacrifice it for a mentor @emmakwisequote in honor of someone special in your life; who has lots of sacrifices for you and cares the most. So, your Dad must be thanked in a unique way. You do not need to wait for any occasion like Father’s day to thank him and let him know that you love him the most. I sincerely appreciate your dad and wished him a long life and prosperity.
My father, my friend,
This to me you have always been.
Through the good times and the bad,
Your understanding I have had.
A gentle man at heart,
This sets you apart,
From the others I've seen,
You mean so much to me.
The laughter we have shared,
Cannot be compared.
The tears I have shed,
As you lovingly nodded your head.
You have always been there,
With a smile and a hug,
A precious gift from our God up above.
The times that I have been down and sad,
Your silly ways could always make me glad.
You gave me strength to carry on,
Even when all hope seemed to be gone.
The lessons in life that I have learned,
Are from your genuine love and concern.
With deep appreciation for all you have done.
My Dad is my number one.
With all my love, Your Son, Your Friend
@emmakwisequote

Sort:  

Amen and Amen.... Thanks bro... Can't wait to read about your dad too