You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Doves Are Silent - Haiku - On Mourning and Loss

Thank you, Marcela, I appreciate your kindness.

Unfortunately, Zim was unwilling to live without his lady love, and simply lay down and died. I found him dead in his cage the next morning. I buried him with some of Gaz's feathers.

I miss the doves, and I'm hoping to build a large enclosure this spring, similar to the one we had in Florida, which will allow us to have a small colony.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I am sorry about my very delayed response, crescendoofpeace, but have not been on Steemit since was falsely accused of plagiarism by the ignorant clowns that run this place. By now, time has hopefully softened your pain - having raised pigeons, I know they, like doves, mate for life, so was not surprised to hear about Zim. Hopefully by now, also, you have proceeded with your plans for that enclosure. Doves and pigeons are such sweet and smart companions... P.S. if you wish to respond, since I rarely visit Steemit now, I am at [email protected]

Thanks for your response. I still miss them. One of these days.

Sorry to hear of your experience on Steemit. I hope you come back. Still a lot of great people here.