New Trails to Explore

in #thealliance5 years ago

I haven't posted in a while with my recent move to another state. Selling the house I lived in for the past 30 years and buying and moving into a new house has kept me busy for the past 3 months. Luckily my new house is near many wildlife areas with new trails to explore. Just a short walk through some overgrown trails near my new house are three small lakes with opportunities for landscape and wildlife photography. Here are a few shots from some recent walks.

This is an iPhone X shot of the largest of the lakes. I was super happy when I climbed the trail and saw this view.

IMG_1957.JPG

I've been trying out a new 70-200mm 2.8 lens for my Sony A7ii and got some close up shots of wildflowers on yesterdays hike. I'm really pleased with the bokeh I can get from this new lens.

fullsizeoutput_15fd.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_15f7.jpeg

Enlight17.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Where did you move to?
Are you all settled in now, hopefully?
Amazing photographs -- you never dissapoint!
📸 @dabeckster