You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fears Associated With Being An Entrepreneur - That's what my mentor taught me!

in #thealliance6 years ago

I would like to share some of my experience, that confirm your statements.

I quit my pretty well-paid job 2 years ago because I started to realize, that working there I do not get smarter and my skillset is getting limited. I was not able to catch up the changes happening around me. Instead of learning new, I was always worried about the local pseudo-problems. I realized that current situation is much riskier than if I was not working at all, but catching up with the progress.

The risk of empty pockets realized, but I have already made the decision not to return to 9-to-5 and my passion to find the shortest way to the money was extremely strong. I was looking for the maximum returns on my efforts and finally have rented the cab and during five weeks without any rest worked as a private driver. Hard work returned me much more money than I expected and I knew, that current hard work will allow me to find better appliance for my time. It has also killed the fears 1, 2 and 3 that you mentioned. I felt satisfied, free and hungry for the new challenges...

One day I will write about what happened next.
...Now I just say that I am an entrepreneur and I do not do anything that I do not want to do.

Nuridin, thank you for inspiring us!

Sort:  

Excellent. Congratulations on taking that decision 2 years ago and sticking to it. You're a walking proof that those fear can be overcome and even used as an engine of success. Keep it up and make sure you build a system for your business which does not depend on you for its progress and success. That way you can free yourself to grow and expand instead of being locked in your own business and thus missing on the true freedom entrepreneurship provides.