🤘...9️⃣9️⃣9️⃣... ...1️⃣ 0️⃣0️⃣0️⃣! (A Thoughtful Daily One)

in #thealliance5 years ago

enginewitty thealliance 1000 witness witnesses witness-category voting top20 steem steemit.png

THANK YOU!

I hit a personal milestone just after the witness chat in @shadowspub's Discord server - The Ramble, on Wednesday. My one thousandth witness vote came in! The fellow that gave me that was @philippekiene. I actually met him last week on PYPT, him and his wife, @mumma-monza.

For Over 2 Years Now

I have been bouncing around this blockchain trying to understand everything from the big picture, to the most minute of details. I became a witness almost exactly a year and a half ago today (on January 19, 2018) and hopefully haven't disappointed too many people. Everyone goes their own way, so, there are a few acquaintances I'd like to still be closer to than I am now, but it is what it is. We do what we do. As long as we keep moving forward, that's what matters the most.

If You Prefer Fish, Then Just Keep Swimming...

One thing that I have to remind myself to remind people out here on the chain, is that this is a marathon, not a sprint. For giggles and a serious reminder, I used to put a little Dory gif at the end of @killerwhale's contest posts. You have to understand, we are leaving the age of information and entering a new era - the technological era. As we came out of the industrial revolution in the 50's and hit the age of information by inventing the computer, we have progressed - slowly. Now, almost 60 years later, we have reached the era of technology.

So, Who Cares?

You should! I want to give you that hope, nurture your faith and foster your desires by saying that Bitcoin itself, is barely 10 years old. STEEM is still a toddler throwing a tantrum at 3. They aren't even teenagers yet, but I believe since they are BOTH STILL HERE, they're not going away. Neither am I. And, I wouldn't be where I am today without this community on STEEM.

Again, THANK YOU

For every vote from the 0.01 SP accounts on up to the largest voters that like my style. We've all had to adapt and accept some changes. But, we're still here. We've seen crazy things happen and new developments unfold and even fail miserably before our very eyes. But, we're still here. We've seen the price of our currency go from seven cents to almost ten dollars and now it's hovering around a U.S. quarter. But, we're still here. I feel you know, just as I do, that STEEM's potential is still untapped and as we move forward, we'll see some incredible advancements in blockchain technology and that, is why WE'RE STILL HERE.

The_Alliance_Motto.png
Latest post from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Sort:  

YAY!!! Thanks for securing the blockchain and everything you do to support those of us who are playing in the Steemiverse. ;)

I love playing! Thanks Princess🤗🤗🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so happy and proud for you!!!

Thanks sis! Took a bit, but I'm still here 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Grats on hitting that milestone.. onwards and upwards. :D

You know it brosef

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats👌 Batman ....wish you would have 10k soon. .....love to swim along cool Steemians like you

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my man, hope you see what I do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you enginewitty! You've just received an upvote of 22% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Congratulations Witty 💗

Thanks hun!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @enginewitty

Thank you!!🏴‍☠️

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 130000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 140000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations my dear. Very Happy and Proud for you.

Thank you sweets🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats that's an impressive Milestone and thanks for all you do on Steemit

Thanks for being an active Member of SteemUSA !tip

Thanks brother, been a long hike so far😎

Posted using Partiko Android

well keep Hiking and Steeming :)

You know I will my man!

Posted using Partiko Android

ohh yes of that I have no doubt ;)

🎁 Hi @enginewitty! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Now For Something Completely Different Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

coffeea Here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Hi @enginewitty!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.532 which ranks you at #163 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #10.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy sir enginewitty! Well said, I believe we're still on the ground floor!

And building the staircase!

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. The staircase to the stars. No, the moon!

Yup, I'm still here for the long haul as well, so we'll keep swimming in this Steem ocean together. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

does a big twirling dive and splashes you

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely in this for the long haul. Congrats man!

Gotta be man🏁

Posted using Partiko Android

@enginewitty,

One thing that I have to remind myself to remind people out here on the chain, is that this is a marathon, not a sprint...

This...

I still think many look at the "big wigs" and see triple digit values, and think..."that's what I want, and I want it now!!"...

Back to reality, we know it just doesn't happen that way, and I appreciate that you share that same sentiment; it takes positive engagement, positive content, proper citation, and a LOT of patience. .You said it "Over 2 year's"...

I also appreciate you continuing to share my #thoughtfuldailypost initiative!! Congratulations again...

Wes...

Shameless Plug

Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva

Ya, I've been trying to encourage spreading love and positivity out here for a hot minute, so I'm looking forward to see how far this goes my man. Glad you see what investment of time is here and what it can be😎

Posted using Partiko Android

congratulations