๐Ÿš€Level 60โ•โ•โ• (And Some Witnessy Type Stuff)

in #thealliance โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

60 rep @enginewitty.png

Level Sixty WOOHOO!

So it was brought to my attention through a conversation I was having with @moeknows that initially started about voting bots. It bounced around and we got to talking about witnesses and whales and he has a really good post on that called Why the Whale War might be good for Steemit and as it progressed, he said, you're almost level 60. I was like heck ya! Then later that night it happened! Should be a notification or something from Steemit saying congrats, you have been voted on by enough people more badass than you that you are now officially a badass. Or something.

Later that evening, I was chatting with @reko about the new poker tournament we're sponsoring and then I got on with @bethalea about it. We were shooting the breeze and I mentioned I just hit rep level 60 a few hours ago and believe it or not, she did about 30 minutes ago! So congratulations to us! We're feeling accomplished now so if you see her out there in these surly seas, be sure to give her a pat on the back for the commitment.

allied witnesses.png

@suggeelson

Sugge has been with #thealliance for quite awhile and has the longest lifespan of a witness in our walls. I'd say close to four months now. He has been and is a respected family member and is very supportive of his allies. He currently runs a couple of different upvote bots that consume a lot of his time. The primary one he operates is @upme, which is just an absolute beast of a vote. You can often find him personally voting on lesser valued posts to give our family help. 'Nobody gets left behind' is truly embodied by this guy. Thank you @suggeelson!

@sircork

'Sir Plankork' is just one heck of a fella, lemme tell ya. Very supportive of any and all quality Steempeeps. He currently runs the @steemstarnetwork, (which also has a website) where you can hear some very interesting live shows from the likes of @topkpop, @drlena, @beanz and @shadowspub. But, what initially attracted my eye was something all of #thealliance witnesses share, and that's the size of this guy's heart. He is the founder of another organization called @youarehope, (and yes, there is a website) which is a charity here on Steemit that is making waves across the world. Do stop in and see what they're all about.

@jatinhota

Now Jat, he is a bit of a special case. He was a witness that came in through the syndicates shortly after we opened them up. Initially, I did not endorse him as an allied witness. I wanted to see what he was all about. His 'heartlight' shined through well and eventually he was endorsed and became one of our witnesses. We also pulled him up to the core family after the New Year's Purge. A few weeks later, I decided to make my bid and this guy spent two days with me helping to get everything set up. Many thanks for that @jatinhota.

@enginewitty

And then, there was me. I just started my witness bid a week ago. You can read more about it in this article, ๐Ÿ‘ฝCan I Be Your Witness?๐Ÿ‘€. I'm the definition of a social witness. I chat with almost everyone and anyone, you can find me voting and commenting on (primarily family) blogs all across Steemit, and I post all kinds of random intriguing things. Sometimes I'll use Steepshot, I may write a song or sing some karaoke, you just never know. I do quite a bit of curating when it comes right down to it which is evident if you follow @thealliance or @syndicates. So, go write us in!

Witnesses โ€” Steemit (5).png

My Other Write Ins

  • @gmuxx - He is a curator for @OCD and works heavily with @thewritersblock. I actually met him on an episode of Pimp Your Post Thursday hosted by @shadowspub. We both voted for each other without question. Thanks again!
  • @bue - I honestly don't know a whole lot about this profile other than they seem to vote on my posts from time to time. So, I am now showing my appreciation by writing them in. Thank you by the way.
  • @dragosroua - Creator of steem.supply, which tells you exactly when you're getting paid from your posts. Funny story, I actually pulled my vote from several people recently and HE WAS THE ONLY ONE THAT NOTICED AND TOOK TIME TO REACH OUT TO ME. So, he regained my attention.
  • @arcange - This guy has been on Steemit for awhile and quite frankly, I don't understand why he isn't in the top 50. He's a dev and pretty nice guy. He just added witness info to STEEMSQL, and every time you get a badge? Thank this guy for noticing your dedication and commitment to the platform.
  • @ura-soul - This guy is rather humble and writes some controversial posts at times. I believe that's how I came across him. Great Steempeep. I used to go to his blog more often, but since #thealliance has grown so much, it's hard to get over there. He will reply though, if you leave a worthy comment on his posts. But, I don't think he's come and seen me except when he started his witness bid and I gave him a feature in an article...maybe I bore him. He does follow me though, so that's something I guess.

From The Top 50

  • @themarkymark - He is the one behind @buildawhale and aside from being a great upvote bot, they have a publication called Buildawhale Curation Digest where they patrol Steemit for high quality posts. He's also endorsed by @steemusa, of which I am a member.
  • @yabapmatt - He created a site called Steem Bot Tracker, that keeps tabs on all the various curation bots. He is also quite the programmer and 'rumor has it', he wrote @themothership code.
  • @fyrst-witness - @fyrstikken's witness profile, which is the very 'fyrst' whale vote I ever got. Maybe he'll come through again one day?
  • @drakos - This dev is new to my list, and he actually takes time to chat on discord. I was having some issues with Steemian and he was on top of it and helped me through it pretty quickly. Thanks my man!
  • @pfunk - Heavy supporter of the music industry here on Steemit, especially Open Mic run by @luzcypher. Being a musician and music lover myself...
  • @furion - Long time dev who is working on View.Ly which by the way, the ICO launches on February 22nd. I've been waiting for this for awhile.
  • @anyx - Despite common belief, @cheetah and @steemcleaners are probably two of the best bots ever built. I've had a run in with them, but I'm a better Steempeep because of it. They are very good at keeping trash off the streets of Steemit.
  • @curie - This was probably the first large curation account I'd ever heard of. 'She' has even come through and bumped my posts a few times. Respect where it's due. Plus, was my favorite companion in FO4 Bwaha!
  • @ausbitbank - Aside from their work, I've been seeing this profile voting on all kinds of allied activity, so giving thanks by giving my vote to them.
  • @smooth.witness - Much better than being a 'Smooth Criminal'.
  • @pharesim - Again, someone that must like what #thealliance is doing because they are consistently voting on our posts.
  • @someguy123 - I like being Anonymous
  • @aggroed - This guy went back and forth with me for a few weeks when DTube came out (which I still think sucks - just my opinion) and we could never get it to work right. But I've never had anyone take that much time out, that wasn't already a friend, just to see me use something he didn't even create. So, has a spot on my 'good guy' list, as it were.
  • @blocktrades - really doesn't need my little vote, but I liked it when they started renting their own SP publicly.
  • @good-karma - It's all I have LOL
  • @timcliff - works very hard to make Steemit a great place and has replied and even given votes out on occasion. I'm like an elephant btw.
  • @gtg - I'm a wizard too.
  • @jesta - He is an amazing dev and I doubt Steemit would be half of what it is without his brain attached.

So There

You'll notice a few names not on this list as some things, I just don't agree with. We're all entitled to our own opinions right? Tell you one thing though, I am considering writing in a couple more but I just want to talk to them and get to know them a little on a personal level to gauge what they are about. Maybe they care, maybe they don't, but if you're listening, I would like to know about @patrice, @anarcho-andrei & @masteryoda. I have the same name on discord, shoot me a message sometime :)

giphy.gif

How About It?

So, maybe you like what I'm doing, maybe you think the curation and family I've built in #thealliance is a good thing for Steemit by fostering quality and engagement. Your votes are yours, use them as you will. I'm not gonna beg. I figure if I've earned your respect, you'll write me in. Keep it real, and BE YOU.

Tap or click here to write me in!

enginewitty_red.png
@enginewitty definition #thealliance 1.png

Sort: ย 

Te felicito por tu nivel 60, y fue muy buen gesto mencionar a todos estos usuarios, me gustarรญa compartir mas con la familia. Saludos amigo sigan adelante con sus proyectos!!!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thanks @karlin! Seems like 59-60 took forever, and I'm glad you part of the fam :)

I know the feeling and I tell you I'm experiencing the same from 62 to 63.
Congratulations!

: )

Congratulations brochacho!! Soon enough you'll be in the top 20!!

save dat money.gif

Right on bro! Takin the whole fam with me too!

WOOHOOOOO!!! Can't wait for the inevitable day when you pop up on that list.

riding whale.gif

Congratulations dude. I didn't know you were trying to be a witness. I'm gonna write you in. Keep it up!!!

Killer, appreciate the vote of confidence bro!

muchas felicidades eres grande disfruta de tu triunfo amigo

Thans you so much for mentioning me and my work. Really appreciated =)
Steem on!

And I imagine, thousands of Steempeeps appreciate you too, even if they aren't aware of it.

keep climbing my friend :)

You know I will!

I don't think it will be long before you get up on that list ๐Ÿ˜Š and so well deserved!
Congrats on the rep 60 that's Awsome and I know how long it took just from 59-60 ๐ŸŒ lol
Your Awsome!

Thanks doll, did totally seem like it took forever too!

Anytime ๐Ÿ˜Š your doing a great job and deserve all credit for it. Happy Friday!

ย 6 years agoย ย 

Nice going buddy!! Level 60 is huge!! You got some serious street cred now dude!

Ha ha! Ballin!

Way to go, witty! It was nice to see you in the Writer's Block server the other day. There are so many great witnesses around, and you are sure to go down in history as one of the great ones too!

Awww, aren't you just the sweetest ray of sunshine!

Thanks for sharing this! last night just ask who are the badass on the alliance and ill vote you =D

Ha ha aweesomeness.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

Thanks for this. I've been wanting to know more about many of the witnesses. Found this post super helpful. Also, huge congrats! :)

No problem sweets!

Congratulations for the big achievement @enginewitty, we adore you for all the work that you do for #thealliance. Wish you many more successful milestones :-)

Thank you hun, you'll see them all!

Congrats on this great achievement @enginewitty. Witnessed ;)

Thank you kindly :)

Congratulations!

I will have to make sure you are on my witness list. I will check sometime today. Once again, congratulations.

Thank you, Sir!
(salutes sargento)

Wow! nice post.. Thanks for giving the news.. I like your post very much.. Keep it up.. Stay blessed be happy.. Thank you..
@banjo
@cleverbot
@fyrstikken inc.

Its not a title, its a question for you.

No problem :)

Thanks for resteeming my post. Word of advice since you are new though. It really is bad form to just drop a link on someone's post. Get to know them first, make a few connections.

i saw the dark web master at your cover photo! :)

7.10% @pushup from @enginewitty

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.56% vote... I was summoned by @enginewitty! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This is huge brother, hope to pass it soon. Cheers