😯My First Steem Monsters (Splinterlands) Orb Pack☻

in #thealliance5 years ago

What Are Those?

There is a new aspect to the #steemmonsters game that is growing on me. The Dark Energy Crystals. With those, are some other neat things coming out like these cool power-ups and orb packs. You can even trade those crystals for various things, including other tokens on #steemengine.

My First Orb Pack

You'll notice above I only have 8.625 crystals. Just bought this pack as they cost 2500 each. I like the flashy lightning when you open packs and the card design on the back is easy on the eyes too. So let's see what I got!

Strikes Gold!

A new epic gold foil on my first one with none of the new power ups in play. I'd say that was worth the 2500 crystals I spent. Anyone else have opinions on these new cards or gameplay integrations? Do tell, would love to hear it.

EnginewittyGump.png
Some Witty Words of Wisdom immortalized by the sweet Miss Kittypedia.


image from the @adsactly-witness blog - vote ADSactly for witness!

#thealliance @c0ff33a.png
Throw @c0ff33a a witness vote!


image by @guiltyparties - vote his witness!

Where Do You Stand?



courtesy of @jackmiller - vote his witness!

Steem Monsters   Collect  Trade  Battle .png
CLICK HERE & let's play Steem Monsters!


Latest post from @thealliance

bee smrt - VOTE WITTY


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Another thing to learn about Steem Monsters and I haven't even learned the basics yet, lol.... thanks for sharing!

Getting a bit involved now hun, even expanding to other blockchains. Won't be called steemmonsters much longer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ooh, good to know! Perhaps this fall I will get into them when I start spending more time on the computer again, but for now, everything is on hold in my world where the computer is concerned, lol 😉

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 15.97% upvote from us for your 3516 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Your new cards look cool. I like that DEC can be exchanged for new cards and I think they're doing a good job with keeping the cards separate (some in the packs, some for rewards, some in orbs). I haven't gotten enough DEC to get orbs yet but I think I'll check them out when I do.

Congratulations @enginewitty! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 54000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 55000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wow!!!! nice score - getting a card in there that made the purchase worthwhile! :)