You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Woolly Mammoth and The Brothers Cro-Magnon by Roger Pepper

in #thealliancelast year

That sounds like a really great novel! You love science-ey fiction it seems. This reminds me of the novel about the rabies scientist that you sent me (not the scientist, the book lol).

There is nothing quite like a Carol Kean freewrite! They may take longer than five minutes, but they are sure worth the 5 minutes it takes to read them.

You never did set that timer, did you?

Sort:  

LOL
#Busted!
I glanced at the clock. :)
Thanks for reading and commenting, and yes, I love lots of science in my fiction.
Did I send you The Neanderthal's Aunt? I should remember. Surely I sent you that one!
In which a Neanderthal's DNA is resurrected and a baby Neanderthal will be born....
The characters in that novel. I loved 'em.
Someone gave it two stars because the heroine was irresponsible as a dog owner.
Good grief....

Yes, I read that one too!!! So far fetched, yet believable. Great characters. Irresponsible? That makes the whole book bad? Sounds like cancel culture minded to me.