You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fears Associated With Being An Entrepreneur - That's what my mentor taught me!

in #thealliance6 years ago

Not everyone is trained to deal with the power an entrepreneur has. You are the one who can decide when to fly (a very powerful decision) and also the entrepreneur decides when it is the right moment to jump off the cliff! Thank you for sharing, mostly I enjoyed:

Khaled: If you’re going to work hard anyways with the risk of falling down financially, then you better choose the options that gives you the highest return for your efforts.

Sort:  

Very true. It's those kind of decisions that make the difference between success and failure. And I'll keep pushing for more people to take those decisions and be trained to be successful entrepreneurs. I see you put "Academic Entrepreneur" in your tageline. Looks like you're on the same mission.

Yes indeed, I am. Austria does not have to offer any interesting employment opportunities for me, esp. when you have reached a kind of "steemd" mindset and you have a hard time to be understood as like-minded, sometimes it is better to stop pushing oneself into a ramekin and try something new, when you have nothing left to lose but so many things to win within your new world you create.

Fantastic. That's a success-driven mind-set. Out of curiosity, what's an Academic Entrepreneur? Very interesting concept. I'd like to know more about it.

Thanks! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Academic_entrepreneur
But one has to be aware that my profession in Austria is far more different than e.g. in US. The relationship between my business endeavors and the state or funding authorities are quite odd, because you have to be innovative and horny for bureaucracy at the same time :D