The story of Five ~ Day 7

in #thealliance6 years ago



The Story of Five



This morning when I looked at the selfie prompt for the @freewritehouse it came up to be the word five. A simple enough prompt to use anywhere but all day long nothing came to my head.

Not at my own home. A lot going on here at Moms. Dinner, dessert, drinks and talking all played a part in nothing coming into my head when I thought of the word five.

Lucky for me my Mom called her Gentleman friend Herman over for dinner. He zoomed the mile over through back streets to get to the shrimp scampi, strawberry shortcake and my Mother who he has not seen in more than a couple of days.





I had come to visit my Mom and Herman's son went to see him at the same time which left the two very good friends not able to see one another.

Dinner ate and golf on TV, Mom and I were cleaning up all the mess from dinner so the house doesn't smell like garlic all day tomorrow.

Still thinking about the word five while scraping and washing out pots and pans I had an idea and we all know what happens then.

I grabbed a pencil and a white piece of paper and asked Herman, who is an artist in his own right if he could draw me a photo of five 'characters'. That was all I said.

He smiled and grabbed paper and pencil. Asked one question which was, "Does it matter if they are guys or girls?"





"No", was my answer. I didn't care. All I was looking for was some idea to write about for five minutes. It was fun to see such a smile on his face while he started drawing as soon as I had answered his question.

While still cleaning up the kitchen I happened to look up. I grabbed my phone to take a photo of him part away. He was so fast he was almost done and we still have not finished cleaning the kitchen.

Finally Kitchen clean, I went to see the final sketch. He looked at me like ?? is this okay and I now had the huge grin on my face.

Then came more photos and asking him to sign it as it now means so much to me than anything.

He didn't have to sit and sketch five of something. He didn't have to smile while doing it. He didn't have to sit while I took photo's and more photo's but he did and it made my heart melt.





This is my story of five for today. Tomorrow I will try and find the five their own story but in my head, those five are already immortal.



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs

Snook



ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif



Sort:  

What a great story, snook! Love that he drew five characters for you :)
I know I would have come running for scampi and shortcake too!

Thank you!! I would have too :D

thank you for stopping by!!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Awwa that was so sweet of him to draw those for you! I couldn't think of anything. I had to ask hubby for an idea. He is a very good drawer and those people would make a great story in the future. :) Hope you are having fun!

it was :D he is a very nice man!! and yes, when I can get home and think I hope to make a story for them :D

He truly is a talented artist, and quick! :D

he is and was very quick!!! LOLLLL <3

I love this!!!! Artists just amaze me - the fact that they can just pull images from their mind and put it onto paper!!!! I know it sounds silly - but I think its incredible :)

Oh I agree @dreemsteem!! I was thinking I would get at least a few shots of him drawing it but he was fast! :D

thanks @snook for this. Creative free write and enjoyed reading it