Rising Stars SE

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Rising Stars

This is a periodical edition with no weekly or monthly demanded schedule. I'm writing it because I think these individuals deserve some pats on the backs and a little extra recognition. The way I see it, the former syndicated members - though still family - are new to the rest of the family. They are all newer members in that sense and as such, qualify to be 'Rising Stars'. I put the ones I selected in alphabetical order according to their usernames, so without further adieu, let me honor family members:

@baby07

Her story can sometimes be a sad one, but at the same time, she is filled with optimism and a sense of hope unlike many I've seen. She shares things even I would have a tough time putting out there for all the world to see. She wears her heart on her sleeve and really is becoming a great Steempeep and family member. She even is going as far as bringing people offline to the vast ocean we all share here in Steemit. Great job @baby07, keep on Steeming on!
baby1.jpgbaby2.jpg

@carmalain7

This one took me by surprise. I believe they are far more intelligent than they actually let on. In the course of a recent project, their true colors started shining through as a pure writer. My first impression was that poetry was their niche, but, upon further inspection and engagement, I have to let you know, that is far from the case. Thank you for being there for and with us @carmalain7!
car2.pngcar1.png

@elizacheng

She is great you guys, another one of those intelligent people that are a thrill to engage with. She often participates in @mariannewests's freewrite challenges and also has started her own little contest. It's called 'Make Me Smile'. That should really tell you something about her character as she embraces the positive things in life. I'm happy you're aboard @elizacheng, glad you found us!
eliza1.jpgeliza2.jpg

@fishyculture

Now, this lady here, she has been impressing me on various levels. There is one in particular though, that I want to highlight here. With one of our witnesses, @sircork, being fairly consumed with launching @steemstarnetwork and keeping @youarehope functioning smoothly, he hasn't had time to do certain things. He posed an S.O.S. for some assistance with @youarehope and @fishyculture stepped up to bat. Major props for that one sweets. Good on 'YAH'!
fishy2.jpgfishy1.jpg

@hazem91

This guy is just a riot. I didn't really know he had such a good sense of humor until he started chatting more in discord and cracking me up. But that's what I love about #thealliance, we all have our own personalities and ways of approaching Steemit. Hazem even hopped on the last pow-wow with us and told us how to pronounce his name correctly, because I'll be honest, I had no idea LOL! But you are quite the engaging fellow my man and we're happy you set roots down with us on the family tree.
hazem1.jpghazem2.jpg

@josejirafa

Jose is also one of our great new family members. He has been doing a clay art contest which I urge people to check out as this post probably came out about the same time the new thread will. He is really a good guy too. One article he wrote this past week was astounding and I have it below. Highly undervalued still in my opinion. After reading that one, I'm honored you are here @josejirafa.
jose2.jpgjose1.jpg

@krazypoet

This guy is just plain crazy. Bwaha! Really though, he is an artist in several branches of the term. The name does suggest one, but he also has a wonderful eye for the captured image. Digging deeper than the photography and poetry, and you will find some fantastic music from Jason. I'm pleased you are one of those engaging members here buddy, glad you decided to graft to the tree, I like your fruits ;)
krazy1.jpg

@thekitchenfairy

Gotta love this sweetheart here. I mean, she puts some real heartfelt posts and comments out there. The vast majority of her posts are yes, about food. But it's not just recipes copied and pasted, these are her own creations from a vegan stance and even though I'm a hardcore apex carnivore, I get hungry and want to eat her posts! Bwaha! There is that personal touch in there making them even more delicious. I'm very happy you boarded the ship and became a family member hun.
tkf2.jpgtkf1.jpg

Give Them a Pat on the Back!

Or maybe a backrub because I know my back tends to get a little stiff sometimes out here. These are the ones I have chosen this week or month or whatever the case may be. Heck, may do another one tomorrow! We have so many brilliant talented people coming through, I could probably write one of these a day for the next year and not list them all as they just keep coming!

Thank You

I also want to thank all of you for being so loyal and supportive. ***BIG FAMILY HUG*** It's hard to gauge what #thealliance is all about until you're actually there and feel it. I think they do. I also hope you guys know that I and the rest of the fam really appreciate you.



From the desk of...

Sort:  

Great post, i love reading updates like this. It gives me a great chance to see the who's who of the alliance 😎

WOOAAAH! How totally unexpected! Thank you so much @syndicates (I kinda miss that term) and @thealliance for the opportunity to be given exposure. It really makes me feel light I am valued. It is such an honor and a privilege at the same time to be given this much recognition.

I pledge to create more quality posts so I could be worthy to be a part of this awesome family. I will never regret being a part of this community and the people who have helped me out. Shout-out to @carrieallen, @saffisara, @topkpop and @enginewitty who were among the first people who really helped me fit in. I have yet to know other #thealliance members and I will start by getting to know the featured people.

Again thanks so much. By the way, thanks for supporting my #clayartcontest. The 7th run is now up! Everyone can check out the really astounding entries of steemians there. Last week's theme was something that scares them. My appreciation goes to everyone who make my stay in Steemit such a wonderful experience

Yessir! It has been adjusted and @killerwhale put it in his post yesterday to help with some more exposure :)

A fine selection here, all superb content creators and good friends to chat to as well. Every one worth following if you don't already :-)
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

I LOVE LOVE LOVE all these people!!!
Minus the three I've not yet had the pleasure to interact with.😏

This is an amazing group of people, and their posts definitely show it.

Thanks for doing these little highlights AND for tagging everyone in Discord so we know when you do it. Ya know? You're not so bad yourself @enginewitty. 😉
#thealliance 😎

That's a whole lotta love ;)

About half of these I know very well, the others I will have to get more acquainted with!

What a great job of our great family, every day demonstrating that we are working hard for the mutual aromonia. And what better way to express it than with this publication.

This is amazing and such incredible people you mention here 😊 so deserve the credit.
Amazing to se the family grow with so much talent. 🤗

What a surprise! And this MakeMeSmile! Thanks for the shoutout! 💕❤️💗💖

Have a great day my friend...nice to see you. @elizacheng

Aaah!!! So much love from #thealliance family ❤️❤️❤️❤️

1520290811246.jpg

Not gonna leave a link but I am doing crockpot ribs tonight ;)
Dry rub and sauced after cooking <3

Always trying to surprise some people - many thanks for the kind words, @enginewitty and especially for your efforts and leadership in making #theAlliance such a supportive and great bunch.

It's a true honor to be counted among so many great content creators and just plain good people.

z_thank_you.png

You humble me thank you.

Aw, thanks so much for the shout out! Hard not to help out when you see what @sircork is trying to do with YAH!

Awesome, thanks bro, your a great guy, and these are some great people mentioned and we have a great group here of warm hearted people with lots of love, & to certainly show we are a great community with a strong support system to keep everyone going strong creating great content and moving froward. Much love and respect to all my alliance family here.

be well

@thealliance
#gratefulvibes

KP is is great to see you get your PROPS ;) You are a good friend, supportive and have great comments. The Alliance is one of the finest all around groups, and in my new group I am starting up, much of it is modeled after my perception of how the Alliance works. It is not "perfect perception" but I see clearly enough to know they have a winning formula, and you are a great representative of that!
God Bless the ALLIANCE, "it works"!

Awesome post. Certainly a bunch of rising stars you just mentioned, so great to see them acknowledged. Keep being amazing all of you :)

What an awesome post, I’m so excited to go check these people out, thanks for curating newcomers for us to visit!

Beautiful Post! Hugs!

Perfect people. Kind, warm, helpful and always a hello when you see them. Great choices!!

I love to read about the progress or the work of my Alliance brothers, just as I feel when I am recognized for one of these spaces, this is a huge stimulus to put your mind to produce and wish to stay here. . My congratulations to all and others to continue contributing for at some point also figurar.Disculpan my translation!

Thanks so much @syndicates. I just got through going to each of their Home blog pages and Followed each of them and also put them in my Get Pocket Fav. LIst that I can then go to quickly to check out their newest stuff.

Thanks #thealliance. Good stuff !!

Upvoting resteeming olny bunny.gif

waw this is too good to be true

By the way.. we'll se if you can still remember how to spell my name by next week :D

Great selection! All wonderful people and I am so glad I was able to attend the last pow wow as it gave me the opportunity to meet and speak with most of them.. and I look forward to getting to know the rest soon :)

You've made the best selection for this post @syndicates, they are all so good creating excellent content that it boosts me to work harder for being here. I'd like to see in upcoming featured posts to @snook and @snowpea, also to @mcoinz79, they are also excellent creators.

#thealliance will be better than ever!

I recognize most of these names as people I have read from before. It's awesome that you featured them all in a post so others can find their work!

Like your writing bro <3 @syndicates

@fishyculture is amazing, shares amazing stuff. She’s worth following

Alot of my friends Including @ninahaskin are in the alliance. How can I join?

Look for a weekly publication called 'Eyes On' from @thealliance. Details are within those posts. :)

What a lovely idea! Will be checking out these users :)