Attention All Alliance Members!! - MANDATORY PLEASE READ - The Mothership Will be Ready to Board on Feb 20th

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Attention All Alliance Members!!
The Mothership Will be Ready to Board on Feb 20th
This will be a mandatory boarding for all members so please read this post fully!


themothership-5.jpg


What is the Mothership?

The Mothership is an alliance only bot designed to help all of our members and bring the team together under one roof.

The Mothership is your place of refuge.

Providing much needed energy to all members for all of your upcoming battles.

How does it work?

We as a group will boost this bot up so that it has a lot of SP.

That SP will, in turn, be used to upvote our members for an added boost to some of your posts.

It will go through our list of members one at a time, in order, and upvote our most recent post with a 100% upvote then move to the next member.

It will vote 10 times per day at 2.4 hr intervals much like bid bots do.

In a 30 day month it will end up voting 300 times.

With our head count approaching 200 members, this will be roughly 1.5 votes per month. Or, 3 votes ever 2 months.

This may not sound like much until you consider that it will continue to grow larger as days go on and so will it's votes.

Here is what is required of all members.

You have 3 options for how to claim your seat.

  1. Send a delegation of 60 sp to @themothership.
    • This will be a permanent delegation for as long as you remain an alliance member.
    • This is the easiest way to get on board because it takes nothing from your pocket. Delegations never leave your account when given, they are still yours and return to you whenever you un-delegate.
    • With this option you don't need to do anything else for the rest of the time that you remain one of our wonderful members. Just sit back and enjoy the ride.
  2. Send 30 sp permanent delegation to @themothership plus 1 liquid steem per month.
    • This option does take money out of your pocket and I will discuss the rewards you will get from it and how that money will be used below.
    • This option is basically for if you do not want, or cannot delegate the full 60 sp. I believe most of us can though.
    • If you choose this option please remember that you must SEND THE DELEGATION BEFORE SENDING THE STEEM. The bot looks for delegation first to determine what price you will pay to be on board. If you send your steem first you will be charged at the rate of 2 steem per month as it will assume you have not sent delegation.
  3. Send 2 steem per month to @themothership.
    • This option is for if you don't want to delegate any of your sp.
    • Personally I would advise that if you have 60 extra sp you go with option 1 as it takes nothing from you and there is no monthly payment to remember.

What if I simply do not have the sp to get on board?

Then we will buy your seat for you... in a way.

We are a team here in The Alliance. We've got your back.

If you do not have enough sp to send the delegation we will band together as a group to upvote your upcoming posts enough to cover it.

If you want to take advantage of this you just need to leave a message in our discord channel tagging @syndicateofficers letting them know that you do not have enough sp to pay for your seat. One of our officers will then evaluate your account. If they find that you do not have it as you say, then they will spread the word that you need help getting on board and the rest of us will do our part.

If you take this option please understand that we will expect you to use the sbd you gain from all the added support to actually power up until you reach the 60 sp required and then delegate it to @themothership.

Here is what all member get for being on board The Mothership.

Each time the bot comes around to your account on the list it will give you a 100% upvote to your most recent post.

With our current 200 members you will receive about 3 votes in a 2 month span.

This doesn't sound like much, break it down for me.

Ok, if we have 200 members that all delegate 60 sp the account will have 12000 sp.

Currently that is about a $4 full upvote that the account will have.

So, each vote it gives will be $4 each time.

Meaning that if you get 1.5 votes per month you will basically be getting $6 per month from this. :)

This is just how it will start. As it grows the vote will grow with it. In other words, as the account gains its own sp naturally (through posts and curation) it will also add to the vote value. So over time those that stick with us will benefit even more.

Also, many members have and will still send extra delegation on their own that adds to the strength of the account.

As you can see this will grow with us as we grow and will continue to help all of us as time passes.

Can we send more delegation than the 60? If so what will it get us?

Well, you can delegate any amount you like over the initial 60. If you do, it will just go to the account and boost the vote for everyone. We are trying to keep things equal so you will not get anything extra for sending extra. You will however feel very good about helping the rest of the group out. :)

Can we donate steem to The Mothership?

You can donate extra steem or sbd to The Mothership. It will be used to purchase more delegation for the account at a 3 month price.

If you would like to donate steem or sbd you must send it to @michaeldavid with the memo "mothership donation". The reason for is that if you send it to @themothership then it will consider it toward your monthly payments instead of a donation. Once I have it I will purchase delegation for The Mothership with it. I already have 90 steem donated from a couple of our generous members that I will purchase delegation with on Feb 20th when the bot officially comes online.

How do I delegate sp to The Mothership?

  1. Easy, Go here

  2. Put in your username, hit enter and wait for it to find you.

  3. Then below you will see a section for add/update delegation.

  4. Enter themothership in the box marked "Delegatee"

  5. Then the amount

  6. Hit Delegate button.

That's it!

It will then take you to steem connect to get your key to be sure you are you and you are all set.

Anything else?

Well, as we grow we will lower his vote to 50% so that members will get votes twice as often.

We may even start this way so that members will see the votes more regularly.

I'm sure there is more that I'm forgetting to add here.

If you have questions you can either leave a comment here or get with Michael David (The Docta) or your syndicate officer and they will help you understand better.




If I have left anything out I will add it in a future update.

Thanks for reading,
@themothership
@michaeldavid
#thealliance



The Mothership footer

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This is great! I love the way it works re: everybody pays the same and everybody gets play the same. I am in Jackson!

Will try delegatin’ but if not i will happily pay the fee for a spot on The Mothership

Cool AF!

Nice! See you on board!

Delegation is really the way to go so it's not out of your pocket.

the link i gave makes it really easy :)

Thanks! I will figure sumpin out

Sending 2 over today just to make sure i get a seat :)
Nice work fam!

awesome man!

I sent 2 for me, and three for support. Thx Ma!

great! though the extra three it will consider toward future months :)

Okay cool!

Please inform if/when my dues are used up...

Thanks Ma! Your space-pad looks awesome!

Ok. The best way is still the 60 delegation. This does not come out of your pocket, barely affects your vote and you never have to remember it. :)

Very nice! Thanks for your hard word and effort in setting this up for the Fam. I'll send that delegation over sometime this week.

Also... Why not power up the STEEM instead? at least that's permanently in the account. I realise we could probably get quite a bit of SP with it but, isn't that like renting? you know dead money. making someone else rich?

you are right about it being dead money. I was thinking about powering up all donations instead of buying delegation with it. if we power up the monthly payments it just really won't be that much for about a year or something. It's best for people to just send delegation cause it does stay and does not die out.

This is part of why the liquid steem option is monthly, so it can give us a similar amount of sp each month as we would get from those members simply delegating sp.

Yep delegation is best. Suree it wont be that much yet, but at least it's not in someone else's pocket it's with the family. ;)

I do see your point. It would change all the math I've laid out for everyone though.

I might meet this in the middle and power up all the donations that come in.

Actually with how hard delegation has gotten to get I may have to power up the monthly anyway lol.

@enginewitty, @tattoodjay, @topkpop... What thoughts do you have on this one?

I think that if we are purchasing delegation with the monthly we will actually increase the account by more than the monthly sp would be through curation anyway. Most likely that is.

Thank you! I am brand new in the alliance, have been impressed with the group already but I am pretty excited to get my seat on the ship!

Can't wait to see you on board!

Thank you for creating the mothership and putting this together for us! This post answers many questions we had last week and makes it easy to understand! Thanks! #thealliance

You are welcome.

I will be adding changes that come as updates also. :)

Dibs a window seat!! Looking forward to the ☆☆☆☆☆ ride! Thanks for all the hard work.

haha, i think we have window seats still available. :)

Glad to see were up and running!

Yep it is about to power up!

All systems engage....
FIRE ZE MISSILES!!!

haha,

I'll initiate the tractor beam first to be sure everyone is one board lol

Lol of courze of courze...
Tractor beam first,....
THEN FIRE ZE MISSILES

Zen fire ze mizzles

yezzzzzz

bwuhahahaha

"But I am le tired..."

hahaha YES!!
What a throw-back.


For anyone else who reads this and is curious.... look up "End of ze World"
CLAAAASIC.

Will it be of any benefit to the Mothership if we delegate the 60 SP now or should we wait until closer to Feb 20th?

Yea go ahead and send it. It's best everyone have it in by the time it starts

I have sent my delegation in. Hopefully you start earning some curation ASAP, so this ship can be ready to fly!

Nice! Once we start up it will be all up from there!

Is there any incentive to delegating early?

Well, we want to give people time to get in before the 20th.

delegating early just makes it so when the bot starts up it sees everyone from the very beginning and doesn't miss anyone.

Cool. I'm planning on delegating around feb 15th. I just wanted to make sure there is no reason to delegate earlier.

I like the idea of setting voting power to 50% o votes come twice as often. I hadnt heard of this talked about yet. You would still get same total value per month but would be excited twice as often!

Thanks for that input because we are actually debating this option as we speak. It would be smaller votes but half the time in between them for everyone

I like that delegation site so much better than the one I shared on buried treasures since it shows you what you already have delegated.

@yabapmatt built it. He just showed me this minutes after I had posted this so I included it. I really like it. Makes it much easier process.

Part I like the most. Shows current delegations and available SP to delegate. Much improved over all other options.

I love my mom, but I love the Mothership even more LOL...

@themothership, thanks for voting on my post, struggling minnows like me really appreciate it.

Very interesting idea. Apart from that how can i join the community?:-) @themothership

This Post explains how to join

@themothership - I means Discord Channel and etc. Your post is well explained and definitely would love to join the community.

Have you applied yet and joined?

@themothership - Not yet. Considering whether to go for option 1 for 60 SP or 2 Steem monthly. I will definitely go for 2 Steem monthly if I can not accumulate more SP before the time due.

I was asking if you had joined the alliance yet?

@themothership - Thanks for remind me. Not yet but I am eager to join. Last day for boarding is Feb 20?

Application submitted, of course 60 sp is way too rich for my wallet.

are you a member yet? If not we will help you gain the sp :)

I submitted my application

Great I will see you in there :)

good post my steemit frineds

Yay!All aboard! This is exciting news. Thanks for all the hard work. I'll be doing the 60 SP delegation in the next few days, so that I don't miss my seat!

haha, Thanks man! can't wait to see you on board!

It’s an adventure and I love adventures!

Me too!

To infinity and beyond!

What is the minimum Steem you have to have for "the help"? Right now 60 SP would be about 1/4 of all my SP. Just seems like a lot for me to donate out right now.

I can understand that. Are you in discord? Let's chat there about it. :)

This post has received gratitude of 2.19 % from @appreciator thanks to: @michaeldavid.

Love the idea. And no Kool-Aid involved! I'm still not sure I'm even a member of the alliance, but hope I am. I'd be glad to secure my place on board, but haven't seen much if any support from the alliance. I could be mistaken.

I don't recognize your name but i don't handle all the account either...

@enginewitty, @topkpop, @tattoodjay, is this guy one of ours?

We will get this straightened out for you. :)

I cant say the name rings a bell to me not in Gamma Syndicate for sure, @ vigilantrespawn did you join the alliance at some stage?

Not in alpha, unfortunately name doesn't ring a bell but they would be more than welcome to make a application post and stop by alpha

did you join The alliance at some point?

I started posting and commenting. Sending up votes around, and someone said I'm good to go. But have not recieved any feedback since. I'll have a closer look! Thanks

ok cool. I'm guessing that you were never formally included. get with either tattodjay or topkpop from the above comment about joining formally. :)

thanks for your valuable post.
it can explain the way
thanks to you again...
carry on

yep, remember it is for #thealliance members :)

This is a great initiative. Look forward to many such initiatives in future as well which would only strive to strengthen thealliance group. Cheers. NAinaz

Anything to make us stronger :)

I love this, I see more reasons to join #thealliance.

Its all about having a good team by your side man :)

Yes, I love the efforts they willing to put to cater for each other.

Delegation done!

Welcome aboard!

WOMP WOMP

chugga lugga!

Truly this is a good idea. :)

Feb 20th huh ?
So when is the deadline to claim my seat ?
is it anytime before 20th feb
is it possible to join it after that ?

anytime before feb 20th.

We want to have everyone in by then so that when it starts no one is left out.

Join the alliance after that or the mothership you mean?

clear
I meant the mothership I'l already in the ALFA ;)

we will give a little leway for existing members :)

This is Awsome and I can't wait for the ship to.. Ship off.... Lol
Love this whole idea and my deligations are done so I guess Im allowed on board 😉

You have your seat! lol

Very well explained and easy to do process. Now my goal is to gain as much SP as I possibly can over the next few weeks to join in with option 1. I'm already in the discord group, but haven't seen much of the discussion today... I'll check it now.

awesome! great to have you on the team :)

Our community is great! Will hopefully get on board to #themothership. Dont have that much sp yet but hopefully I will when it takes off. I'll talk to my head about this. Thanks for this initiative. Im very excited about this

Great to have you on the team. Definitely talk to your head officer. We will get you on board one way or another. :)

Excelente noticia. Me encanta esta iniciativa.

By when do we need to send the SP delegation ?

We would like to have it in before the 20th so that the bot sees you and does not end up skipping over you.

I have about 140 SP now, if I delegate 60 SP it will burn down my upvote value by almost half. Nevertheless I'd be happy to be part of this initiative. I would need to churn out more posts and increase earnings before Feb :)

read the comment right below this one from @cooknbake. Her issue is quite similar and I've given a good explanation of how it will actually affect you.

Great job and initiative!! I definately want to hop on board - I would want to go with option 1 but...
60 SP would be alot of my SP almost1/3.... Seems a lot to take out now😓. . .

Well, you can look at it this way.

Currently you have 157 sp...

At current rate that is around a .05 to .06 vote at 100%. if you delegate 60 your vote will only go to .04 at 100%.

At the same time you will also be getting around $6 per month(with all 200 members on board) in upvote from the mothership.

If yu post once per day your .05-.06 upvote will only amount to a total of 1.80 at the highest for the same month.

If you delegate to mothership you will get around $6 for the month plus your .04 will amount to about 1.20 for the same month. So your total loss on your own upvote will only be about .60 in the month maximum and the gain is far greater :)

Thank you for that great explanation! there's always more to learn here on steemit :)
It definitely clears things up a bit. I will delegate my share soon:)
Lets do this! great job guys!

You are welcome :) See you on board!

I sent 3.15 for steemfollower I bought 50000 point but I got 45000. Why?

how on earth would i know bro... This has nothing to do with steemfollower.

Yes? Its ok!

Great job, and excellent idea - I delegated my share and now we are ready for... errr... is it space ship or regular one, should we fly off or ship off :)

hmmm... well, motherships usually hover and send off other smaller ships so i'm not sure yet lol

look forward to it :)

See you on board!

hi @themothership ! To be honest i had same initiative like yours but i found it pretty hard to actually create it and i don't have either programming experience and all one needs to know in order to sustain on long term such a project. So with joy i will join your project and i will recommend to my followers and each steemit members who needs a boost! Goodluck and hope to hear from you soon:)! @sunnyali here to @themothership ..OVER and out :)

Are you an alliance member?

i subscribed @themothership , could you tell me how can i be sure that i am a member of the alliance?

@enginewitty, @topkpop, @tattoodjay, is this guy a member?

No.

How can i be a member please?!?! i'm trying to find your discord but i can't find any way to contact you but i want to be on board @themothership and @syndicates !!

Sent 100SP delegation, a bit extra since I feel bad I never make it around the tag to vote as often as I would like. Thanks for taking on this great initiative.

awww... pheli you are good my guys! Thanks for helping the group!

When is the deadline to delegate? Don't want to be without my 60sp until I have to

Feb 20th. :) It's best to have it in by that day so the bot does not skip you first round

Can I get involved? I just recently made my first delegation of SP to @steemsilvergold

Peace !

As long as you are a member. If you are not a member check out @thealliance i believe you will find a way to join.

Hi. Great idea. Would love to be at your team, but don't have enough sp. Just starting posting. What is your discord channel please?

Check out @thealliance. You should find out how to join there.

So what if someone does not want to do any of that, just wants to be part of the alliance but not on the mothership? I already bought mine, I am just curious.
Edit:
OK, I think I have convinced her no one is trying to scam her... lol!

In the very near future it will be mandatory. It helps the team come together on something. Currently we are a great team but it is sort of like herding cats lol.

haha, yes, no scam here. lol

Lol! my friend is a sweetie, still trying to get her brain around the reality of steemitworld... She' been screwed by unions and was pretty sure this was a union for a few days.

haha, nope, not a union.

It does take time to understand this place.

I finally got around to this and delegated 120 SP - please use the extra amount to provide a mothership account to someone who is in uniquely qualified need by whatever standards you choose to decide by.

Cheers
SirCork

I'll have to figure out how to do that but thanks and we will definitely find someone.

Ready for take off Sir! Can we start delegating now or wait for the 19th/20th?

You can start now. then it is ready when we board

Things just keep getting interesting around here. Wishing the best to the team. Who knows, may book a seat in coach :) All the blessed!

Thanks! If you are not a member yet and want to know more check out @thealliance.

Great news, thank you to all that have worked on this project!

I really like this. But since I only joined last december 2017. I do not have an enough SP to delegate.

ok, get with your syndicate leader we will find a way to get you on board.

I've sent my delegation , FYI

Very nice! See you on board

There are 2 pages
Pages