If you didn't know..

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)

If you didn't know, I am a very spiritual person. I believe in God and I believe that Jesus Is My Savior. I didn't always believe that way and as time has gone by, I have clearly seen the hand of God at work in my life. Therefore, I believe that Jesus came and died and was risen in order to save us from our sins and give us Grace whether we deserve it or not!
eb8a6-6a00d83455037f69e20162ff43538e970d-320wi.jpg
In the midst of the storm and shadows, I remain positive and my eyes fixed on the One.
120727015536-ny-storm-02-horizontal-large-gallery.jpg

I have had many hardships and my recent situation has been no different. Just as things started falling into place my car broke down and I feel like this is the devil just trying to throw a wrench in God's plan for my life. The Devil is a deceiver, he's a liar, he's a con man, and he is not your friend.images.jpg

But, My God is greater. On 9 a.m. on a Saturday morning I found a mechanic shop that was not only open, but helped me get a cheap tow truck to their shop. The houses where my car was sitting called me to see if I was okay and everything was handled before noon on a Saturday when my car died at 4 p.m. Friday night.

The Devil will not overcome me. I belive I am being watched over and as long as I do my part (meaning doing whatever it is I do to the best of my ability in order to honor God) and God will do His part. It is a relationship with Him! It is what I GET to do.. I tithed Saturday morning when I woke up and since then I have had no issues finding rides or help. Jesus' angles are out in droves!

The Devil will not overcome me!
My God is greater!3BUoRu.jpg

This is how I stay so positive:images (1).jpg
I know that my life is a gift from God exactly how it is right now. and I am me and he loves me and there's nothing that I can do to change that and as long as I fix my eyes on He will show me the way, the truth, and the life.

Sort:  

jesus loves all... well that's all I know about christanity...
nice post...
upvoted and followed...!!!

And thats all you need to know @hamet113. Thanks for the comment follow!!

As a believer myself, there's no denying that there is a greater power over the earth. I think this knowledge is very important for our psychology and how we walk through life.

Absolutely. We must be very ignorant to ourselves if we think that our life is just a product of our five senses and there's nothing more to it.

Beautiful post @thequeendizzle xxx

ps. Loved your entry in the #karaokecontest :)

Thank you so very much. It took a lot for me to step out of my comfort zone and do that entry. And I really enjoy following you as well.

Well you aced it :) Thank you for the lovely feedback - it is always greatly appreciated x

Thank you very much

Always and only a pleasure x

Great post hun. People that are confident in their beliefs have a power others don't...faith.

Amen. Faith as small as a mustard seed is still faith. Thanks

Congratulations @thequeendizzle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I'm spiritual but not Christian and I have other reasons to believe that things are breaking down. However we have our own truths and I found this to be fascinating.

Awesome. The world is made up of everyone and if we were all the same it would be pretty boring!! Glad we are on this team together

Psalms 118:24