Stackitis Strikes

in #thealliance24 days ago



Probably just like every other newbie stacker, I now want ALL THE THINGS! So when I saw that @thisismylife had posted an engagement initiative asking what silver or gold item we want, I figured it was a great time to share my newfound excitement.

Her question (I'm paraphrasing): If money and availability were no object, what wish list item would you acquire?

Now, to be fair, I've only just begun to look at what's available in terms of silver and gold, so my wish list is startlingly short. While I've been struck by the beauty of several coins I've seen while lurking in the SGS shadows, I haven't felt particularly cheated by the fact that I can't afford them right now.

However.

After seeing @buggedout's post the other day about the amazing lost-resin casts that Smithy's Bullion is doing in Australia, my jaw dropped when I spied this little guy:

Capture.JPG

Given my affinity for koalas, he is going right at the tippy top of my wishlist! I am scared to know what kind of price tag he carries, but when I feel like I have a little to spend on another shiny object, you can bet I'm going to get in touch with Smithy's and find out!



What I'm Reading
What I'm Working On
CIA Rogues and the Killing of the Kennedys by Patrick Nolan
Boring stuff for my real estate client. 😆
What I'm Watching
What My Friends Are Working On
Ctrl-Alt-Desire (via Paramount+)
This amazing dinosaur display!


Have a great day, y'all!
Willendorfia rainbow color signature.gif



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Proud Member of Hive's Best Family!

TheAllianceBlinkie-anim.gif

Sort:  

And a cute figurine it is.
Then you may already be aware of the Perth Mint's Koala series coins.
Each year is a different action, or no-action pose.
2023 Koala 311x245.jpg

Oh yes! dfinney made me aware of the series, but didn't mention that a new one comes out each year. Now I want to see what 2024's will be, and how to get my hands on one! It looks like they do not sell directly to the US. Sad koala is sad. 🐨

🤣 once in a while it's ok to spoil yourself!BBH

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (14/50)

I like how in yesterday’s post it was all sensible close to spot price silver and today you are ready to buy a little silver koala statue. 🤣😂

Stackitus for reeelzzz.

It really is! But in my defense, koalas are a serious weakness of mine. If I saw one made in the image of Stitch (who, let's face it, is really just a slightly evil koalaform experiment, and therefore also one of my spirit animals), I'd also buy that in a heartbeat, intellectual property laws be damned. 😂

Here are some coins you will like. 😃

Perth mint koala series!

IMG_8401.jpeg

IMG_3226.jpeg

repeats the mantra "I will NOT buy all the koala coins I see. I will NOT buy all the koala coins I see"

Well, thanks for making my wish list longer, anyway! 😆

He can be the guardian over the rest of your stack! 😁

Yaass! He looks plenty fierce enough!

What a cute fellow! @dfinney would love that one!!!
!LUV

willendorfia, silversaver888 sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Oh yes. @dfinney already lengthened my wishlist by about half a page. 😆 I can see we have similar tastes!

Oh that's a lovely one for sure I can see how you would pick that one!
I surely don't limit myself to silver rounds only because whenever I see some silver jewellery, I consider this part of the accumulation of silver, even if it's not in the form of a silver coin or bar (which I don't have any yet lol)...

Welcome to the club and thanks for joining my initiative.

!LADY !LUV

Ohhh, if jewelry counts, then I have quite a bit! Though some of it is rhodium-plated, since my mom was an active buyer on the jewelry tv shopping channels for several years. 😆 I gotta admit though, the rhodium plating is very effective for preventing oxidization and preserving a brilliant shine!

To me it counts, I picked up some silver cuff links just for the silver several times.. my boyfriend had to like them for us to buy them though so at least when he wants to wear cuff links he has a few choices, this way you can never go wrong can you :)

And we picked up a silver necklace with moonstoon for our daughter a few months ago on the flea market for a very nice low price as well.. I always check the jewellery.. if it's something I want to wear or either one of them, and the price is right, we take it home.. this way the silver collecting is fun for everyone as well..

!PIMP

Makes sense! Now that I have been bitten by the stackitis bug, I'll probably be looking in more places as well...

Have fun! We're going flea market hunting tomorrow, always love it!

Good luck!🍀

Thanks, last time we took home nothing so I'm hoping that this time there are new and better sellers as they switch per 3 months, except in May and June because then there's the summer closure. This week will be the first week with a possible new badge of sellers (unless nothing changed and all kept their spot lol).

I'm hoping to come home with at least one nice story...


You must be killin' it out here!
@thisismylife just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @willendorfia.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/4 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

willendorfia, thisismylife sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Nice poured silver, that is really cool! There are so many nice items I would love to pick up too but they're way outside my budget!
!BBH
!LUV

It really is! I've only ever seen pieces like that cast in pewter or lead before. So it was awesome to see one cast in a durable & valuable metal like silver.

I've become more of a fan recently since I saw what some of the stackers had in their collections. I've mostly been a coin guy up until now.
!BBH

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (14/50)

Honestly, it was the pebbled sides of the kit kat bars that @buggedout had in his post that originally caught my eye. The HIVE and PIMP silver I've seen were nice, but lacked the visual interest that the kit kat bars had. That made me click through to Smithy's Facebook page, which was where I found the REAL next-level stuff...and the rest is history.

willendorfia, thebighigg sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (12/50)

Congratulations @willendorfia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

@willendorfia, @yaziris Sent You 3 Shares for the DrawMatic Lifetime Prize Draws!

Your new share balance will be effective in the upcoming prize pool draws from now on, forever and ever...
DrawMatic shares last a lifetime!
The more shares you own, the higher your chance of winning in each and every upcoming draw! 😎
Drawmatic_cmtBanner.jpgJoin DrawMatic on Discord To check shares and other information, or if you want to gift any amount of shares you own to others.