THE BEAUTIFUL NIGHT

images (13).jpg

As i look through my window i see beautiful stars in the sky, the birds sing sweet songs.

I watch how dark the whole place is...
The innocent breeze that cools the heart.

Surely Night had fallen fast upon the land. No more than an hour ago the sky was painted with hues of red, orange and pink, but all colour had faded leaving only a matt black canvas with lots of stars to be looked upon.

I see how beautiful the world is, looking through the thiny line full of darkness.

indeed the night is beautiful

The nights were as ferocious as a dip in the frozen lakes would be, taking my body heat until my lips blued and teeth chattered.

I cover my self with my wrapper, smiling to my self as i say a little prayer before i close my eyes to sleep.

Sort:  

Hi , lovely post .I think you can feel in for this contest

Thanks so much

Congratulations @preshchris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!