Tulips thoughts on Ramson Badbonez 2017 album ”Hypnodic”

in #thecut6 years ago (edited)

Hey girls and boys. Ive been wanting to write small texts about some of my favourite albums of 2017 and i thougt id start today. Hopefully you enjoy my thougts on theese artists/album and that you give me your thoughts about them aswell! Withouth further ado, here is my thoughts on:

Ramson Badbonez & DJ Fingerfood - Hypnodic

C3AB3FD0-F2F7-47FC-9611-0BFFEA5024F0.jpeg

Ramson Badbones, a brittish rapper born in Higbury (London) is probobly best known for being affiliated with the legendary hip hop duo "Task Force". Badbones have relesed a series of mixtapes in the past and 2012 he dropped his first album.
Today I want to talk about his 2017 release "Hypnodic".

The first thing that came to my mind when the first proper song came on (excluding the intro), was "this is going to set the theme for the whole album".
And I wasnt completely wrong.
Hypnodic, wich is also the name of the album, is a classic bombap track with a clean instrumental scratch choros wich grabs hold of you the second Badbones opens his mouth. Its a perfect opener to the album.

Badbones feirce flow is briliant all through the 13 tracks. His voice and way to preform the lyrics fits in perfectly on the heavy and cocky beats made by DJ Fingerfood.

"Anti convo" feat. M.A.B is a major slap in the face of a song and definetly my favourite track on this album. The flow, the lyrics, the beat, no choros, for me it has everything.

Anti Convo - Ramson Badbonez & DJ Fingerfood Feat. M.A.B:

One thing id like to see is a little more divirsity in the beats. There is a clear theme throughout the whole album and there is something about that i both love and hate. I realise that im speaking agains myself now but sometimes I like to be surprised when the next song on the album sarts.
Almost every song on the album are between 2.30-3.30 min long wich isnt a problem for me. Dont get me wrong, i love long songs, but sometimes i get the feeling that artists make songs longer for no reason. I think this has been avoided on this album briliantly even tho id like a copule of six minute songs with only killer bars in there.
There really isnt one single song I disslike on this album wich obiously makes it a pretty great one. Oh, and the ”Lucid” skit track gives that old school vibe you just cant disslike!

Over all a very solid album by a legend in the game!
Thanks for reeding my thougts avout Ramson Badbones latetst album ”Hypnodic”.

Tulip out, 1 love! Big up #thecut

Sort:  

Yeah!!!! sick album bruv!!!!

Ye definatly one of my favourites this year!!