STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Week 3 Submission | Notorious B.I.G. | Juicy

in #thecut6 years ago (edited)

Hey what's up y'all thought I would jump in on @geechidan Jackin' For Beats this week and spit a lil something to one of the greatest instrumentals ever.

Well here we go..

Lyrics
It's the Revolution of the Evolution
I'm calling shots like I wrote the Constitution.
See my brother sleeping,
living in fear of his illusions,
Running from the Truth
R.S.V.P your execution.

We at it again money talk around the clock
Conversation sold watch the wrist tic tock

I'm living dreams while the little loaks play.
Got a deal that make 'em fold
Now they talking sideways.

It's the Revolution of the Evolution,
Ballin like clowns, call out the three stooges.
Put it in it's place, no need for confusion,
The beat go hard, lyrictiscally bruising

We at it again Steemit talk around the clock
Conversation sold watch the wrist tic tock

Put it in the air, you only catch what you can hold,
Shining bright like diamonds,
Lifting souls over gold.

Hey the competition is still going on. It's the week of Notorious B.I.G. check out the link here for full details of the Jackin For Beats Contest.
https://steemit.com/thecut/@geechidan/steemit-jackin-for-beats-showcase-3-begins-now-this-week-s-artist-to-jack

Sort:  

Yea yea, dopeeee! Can't wait to see what you come up for #killthepad!!

Oh yeah I'm ready!! This gonna be fun.. thanks for stopping by man!!

Nice entry. You should post the lyrics as well. Unless you were freestylin 😉

Me, freestyling?? Maybe one of these days lol I'll leave it to the professionals for right now. About to go ahead and add those lyrics in though, didn't have time earlier. I appreciate you stopping by and listening.

You got a 3.23% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @alao!

I'm down with the revolution of the evolution. Feeling the flow, smooth with it. When the revolution of the evolution line came back, I felt like this was a track I already knew. Big ups, and looking forward to more of your posts!

Awe, thanks. Yeah I need to jump on your joint next. Just have to get some time in to record. I see you have a new beat up, it's pretty dope as well.

Right on, much appreciated!

Lovely entry, well done!

Thank you for listening. This is one of many hobbies that I enjoy!! It's always nice to see others join in!!

That was a wonder little flow to one Of the Aces of Rap!! Great Job There @the21plus.

P.S.-Love the PURPLE hair! haha

It's my favorite color if I haven't mentioned it yet lol thanks for checking the Miss out, I appreciate the love!!

Ayyyeeee! I like this and the lyrics are so profound! Its the Revolution of the Evolution! And if you dont know now you know! LOVE IT @the21plus

Thank you Sis appreciate the love!!😊

woooooooooo smooth girl

been gone for a while but welcome to #thecut!

Oh snap! @boycharlieplays came through and left me a comment lol appreciate it!!

Nice one..i think it would be more nicer if there is more mix into it some bass perhaps cheers

Hey I'm always down for a lil extra bass!! Lol I actually recorded this from one phone while another phone played the instrumental

aa.. So you still on your journey .. if i'm still in the DM there will be more things to talk haha

Dope dope dope dope

Thank you @wolfnworbeikood!! Cool handle name as well