The Dream

in #thedream7 years ago

My online Mistress, @CandiTits95, wanted me to post a poem that I wrote.
I am also adding a pic of her because, let's face it, she is perfect. Plus, I believe EVERY post I ever make should have her pic in it.

The Dream

As the sun rises,
And darkness turns to light.
I recall the dream I had,
All through the night.

The dream,
Oh what a dream I dreamed.
The best dream I ever had,
For a while it seemed.

Soft and beautiful,
And so very sweet.
You were a fair maiden,
And I, the gentleman who swept you off your feet.

All of a sudden
Death came very near.
For in our kingdom,
A dragon did appear.

I tried to play hero
And stop him with no help.
I tried to come and you said “No.”
It was just the way you felt.

I couldn’t let you
Fight him alone…
It is my kingdom,
And I sit on the throne

A long terrible fight,
With a dreaded end.
I lost you…
I lost you, again.

This time because of the dragon
That I could not defeat.
My rage killed the dragon.
Damn the dragon that lay at my feet.

Months went by without you
No longer could I make it.
I said to the Lord,
“Lord, my life… please, just take it.”

Then out of the sky
Came a streak of light.
The Lord granted my wish
With lightning in the night.

See, childish and stupid
As this may seem…
What you have to remember is
It was only a dream.

  • Isaac Stone