The Great Scam

in #thegreatscam4 years ago

The Great Scam

An unfinished essay on reality. Maybe I'll finish one day.....

the GREAT SCAM

We are supposed to have free will.
That is YOUR birthright.
Not as the ‘named citizen’,
not as something that came into the world as a stranger.
But, as something that grew out of the world and therefore is an integral part of it.
Not separate from it.
You are not separate from the universe.
You are part of the universe.
It grew you and you create it by your senses.

We do not have 'free will'.
That is a lie.
We have 'forced won’t'.
The words and concepts we created blind us from seeing this truth.
We’re hypnotized with the ‘spell’-ing of words.

You are not your name.
That was put on you.
You are I, From your perspective and I am You.
From my perspective you are you and I am I.
We ALL feel this.
Well, what is the 'I' that we all feel?

That is the closest thing we describe to being the true state of affairs.
Not your name, not your job, not your opinions.
The 'I' center of awareness.

--