You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Meme #340!

in #thehive2 years ago

Yes, non-original memes need the rewards set to burn or declined.
I don't much like it either, I think bringing them to the hive is curating the web for the benefit of everybody here.
I think that has value.
But, that is not the standard set for getting rewards from the community.
It has nothing to do with personalities, it is a blanket rule applied to discourage spammers from draining the pool by creating bots to grab content and post it here.
If you look, I created a community for non-original memes, and post in it from time to time.
Rewards are set to burn, because I don't want to get flagged, either.

Sort:  

Your rewards on this post are $5.45 - so they are not "set to burn"

image.png

The Hive platform is set to burn though - it is going down in flames because of downvoting.

The dickheads draining the pool are the insiders who are not just draining it $5 at a time, they are draining it thousands of $ per shitpost

The upvotes on your post here were vastly (10x) more than the post being attacked - why are you not being downvoted?

image.png

But ultimately, this is all academic - the people who have left Hive will not be coming back - I'm only here for the Verbrainium experiment, I will never hold any significant investment in HP or post on the Hive platform again - it's screwed.

Well, the meme is original.

I know this policy has chapped more than a few hides, but it is what is.
Until we have enough stake to force changes to the policy, this is what we get.

If you aren't gonna hang out and help us do that, well, good luck to you with your other endeavors.

That meme background has been flogged to death - is sticking new text on an old image really original? - it is for you because you are "approved" but I have been downvoted hard for doing the same thing...

Why do you always turn this around to this "If you aren't gonna hang out and help us" crap when you know full well I have been attacked relentlessly by insiders on Hive who are running me off the platform, and that is why I pulled my support.

Yes, it is true you have suffered at the hands of the big accounts.
I haven't paid that much attention to your case specifically, but once you say you are done, then what do you expect them to do?
Let you keep bad mouthing the platform and still expect to get paid for it?

I know you are in a tough place, but dumping the coin, and then proclaiming it publicly is not how I would have handled it.
I certainly wouldn't make threats about harming the hive.
IF I wanted to continue.
I've been flagged for things I thought inappropriate, and until I have enough stake to change things I just have to conform to the dictates.

If you were getting flagged on original content that is an issue.
Gathering more support is what I'd recommend.
Most people here are fair minded.

I have been fllagged for nothing but original content by total dickheads...

Fairminded my arse!

I didn't just make threats, i pulled out a quarter mill and told them where to go, and my supporters have all moved on long ago.

Hive is going to be the next Steemit, wake up!