Welcome to my paddy harvesting story

in #theinkwell28 days ago

Assalamualaikum
Everyone.I am @mdakash62

Friends,Grettings everyone

I hope you are all very well. Spending beautiful moments with family. Today I am going to present to you a story of harvesting paddy through the #theinkwell community. I hope you will read this story of my childhood harvesting rice carefully. Also tell me a little about how your story feels. Your wonderful comments always add a new joy to the story.

Pixabay

Our city Rangpur looks very sweet and full of amazing nature. Although I don't know how to start the story. But I know the story. You will be glad to hear especially now that paddy harvesting season is going on. I am living in the place of bricks and stones of the city. Where there are no farmers, no paddy fields, no cropping systems. That's why today's twist in the story will bring new joy to my heart. When I was just 14 years old I used to spend my time at Nana's house.

Pixabay

Although the distance from our house to my maternal grandfather's house was up to 5 km. I used to eat and drink in various houses, if they had any activities I would do it carefully. I was never careless about work though. Always like to work shoulder to shoulder.Just then I thought everyone's experience is mine. Nani suddenly one day told me to take rice for your Nana. Paddy is being harvested in our land next to Sardar's land. My grandmother gave me the correct address there. Although at that time there were shoulder towels and half sleeve shirts. Because I really liked this dress at that time. Which makes me feel great with nature and environment.

After that, Nani prepared rice for Nana. I tied the two sides of the bicycle even though I had to go almost three kilometers from Nana's house. So I had to use a bicycle. Beautiful surroundings and my bike ride was very enjoyable. Which I still feel from the embrace of the heart. Those childhood memories always turn into a new story after growing up. Working as a day laborer was not professional though I was.

Pixabay

But I love to do such work. I just reached the land with the rice. Suddenly I saw the shining sun, the scene was amazing as if it was giving the farmers a feeling full of sunshine. I parked the bike next to the land. After that I called Nana along with two other people. I brought water for them to drink and conveyed the food to Nana.

Then I asked Nana for permission to cut some paddy.Nana said you will cut paddy but not cut hands with kachidao.Then I also took this kachida made of iron. I took a step forward to cut the paddy. I worked in the paddy field for about one and a half hours. While cutting paddy, I suddenly felt a little pain in my right wing.At that time, however, the humidity of the air, the environment and the beautiful nature were extraordinary. The sun looked so sweet to me? I was cutting paddy happily with Kachidao. Suddenly a part of a finger of my left hand was cut off by a right hand knife. I had a great feeling at work though. But strangely the scissors also cut off part of my left finger. It seemed.

Then I screamed and cried. Nana came running and caught me. After catching, it was seen that the middle of the little finger was cut inside. Although at that time there was no system to stop this bleeding. I was very nervous and was holding the finger with my hand. I have cut many paddy before but never faced such an accident.

Pixabay

Then Nana found a way that time. Wipe the blood from my hands. He held it with two fingers. Then Nana lungi ripped off a site. After chewing durba grass with his teeth, he applied it to my wound and tied it with a torn piece of lungi. But later I saw its benefits. Immediately my blood stopped. I am very stress free. It was then that I was scolded by Nana for forbidding you, but you went to harvest paddy without listening to me. Later I told Nana sorry Nana. People can meet different accidents at different times. But therefore it was not possible for me to sit quietly by their joys and deeds. So I went to harvest paddy. I hope you all enjoy today's harvest story. Along with this, the extraordinary benefits of Durba grass will inform you all about the natural rules. Through which we can benefit.

Thank you for reading my creative article blog .Stay safe,stay happy.i think if you find any mistake in writing or something. Please allow me to correct it.And find me on social media.

Twitter Discord

My introduced link

All Prepared by @mdakash62

Posted Using InLeo Alpha