Coffee on the terrace of the best apartments and night walks in the peak season in Kemer... #TheLongestTrip

in #thelongestrip10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230714_090716_853.jpg

Each period in our life is valuable in its own way. I wrote earlier that I get the most happiness driving a car, visiting new places. But for almost three months now, my daughters and I have lived again in Kemer, which we call our second home. Sedentary life is for you to get a feeling of home, even if you are not in your native country... Because the feeling of home is given to us by people who are familiar to us. And my daughters found such a feeling in Kemer. Or rather, we created it thanks to our Victoria @bugavi...

IMG_20230714_080939.jpg

IMG_20230714_092529_986.jpg

To be honest, my eldest daughter Victoria said that Kemer is her main home. Because only here, in Turkey, she felt like a beautiful adult woman! And this is thanks to Turkish guys, who are open, brave, a little impudent, but generally positive and goal-oriented when they want to win a girl :) Forget complexes, Turkish guys are all sure that my beautiful Victoria will choose him :)
So, enjoy my story about the period that can be called - the rose time 🌹

IMG_20230714_084557_512.jpg

IMG_20230714_085210_134.jpg

The roses that the boys give are the decoration of our apartments

IMG_20230714_084337_271.jpg

This fourth visit to Kemer on May 5, 2023 is the longest. And our settlement for three months of life began with the fact that we settled in cool central apartments, thanks to the ability of my @bugavi to find the best housing. At first I did not agree to these apartments because they are expensive. But there were no other options. Housing in the peak tourist season in Kemer costs about $1,500 per month. After weighing all the pluses and minuses, we agreed to settle for $1,100 on the second floor overlooking the bustling central street, with a large shaded terrace... We were allowed to pay in installments. It was a new apartment that was rented out for the first time. And across the street is my favorite Bella Kitchen restaurant, which I recently wrote about.

Picsart_23-07-14_08-43-19-639.jpg

IMG_20230714_081136.jpg

A favorite activity in these apartments was, of course, drinking coffee in the morning on the terrace with a view of sunny and hot Kemer.
Indeed, our morning starts at 2 p.m. 🤪
But otherwise it is impossible to survive July's incredible heat. So we go to bed at 4 or 5 in the morning and get up after 1 p.m.
At this time, our terrace is already shaded. And my girls love to dance trends for Instagram here.

IMG_20230714_081217.jpg

IMG_20230714_085231_030.jpg

After coffee, I walk under the scorching sun to the grocery store to buy fruits, vegetables and other food. Enjoying these amazing giant fragrant flowers.
I prudently bought myself a hat. So my head and face are protected from the sun. I have a very bad heat tolerance and have had heatstroke in the past!

IMG_20230714_080404.jpg

IMG_20230714_080313.jpg

There is one very exclusive coffee place on the main street of Kemeru. A cafe where you can drink Turkish coffee and taste traditional Turkish sweets. I took some photos of this creative interior design. But I don't drink coffee here, because the prices here are expensive.

IMG_20230714_081910.jpg

IMG_20230714_085228_549.jpg

We usually go to the sea at 6 p.m., swim, bask in the rays of the gentle evening sun. At 7 p.m., the sun hides behind the Kemer Mountains. And then @darine.darine and I sit on the beach for another hour and learn English.

IMG_20230714_081836.jpg

IMG_20230714_085216_961.jpg

And later we go to such a beautiful pier that belongs to a private beach. And this is where the role of our @bugavi for our achievements begins :) Because male bodyguards let Victoria everywhere for her beautiful eyes, beautiful hair, else beautiful .... 😜
We do a photo session and Instagram stories... And then we go for a night walk to get roses...

IMG_20230714_085220_120.jpg

IMG_20230714_085218_311.jpg

IMG_20230714_085214_885.jpg

We enjoy the aroma of the flowery Kemer night, walk on the embankment and between the houses... And from time to time we are invited by familiar waiters to drink tea. Sometimes we are treated to free hot halva, watermelon and even French fries... And they also give roses 🌹

IMG_20230714_085234_465.jpg

IMG_20230714_085221_982.jpg

I will forever keep in my soul this rustle of palm leaves in the gusts of the warm July wind. Only at night can we enjoy life, when it becomes easy to breathe and we don't want to go to sleep at all. But there is one problem. The three of us can't walk peacefully. Because groups of guys follow us and persistently try to communicate and take Instagram 😂

IMG_20230714_085226_035.jpg

IMG_20230714_085231_957.jpg

IMG_20230714_085223_595.jpg

Here we come to our apartments, when it is already dawn outside. And roses are a good mood with your morning ☕😊

IMG_20230714_085212_838.jpg

This post is written about where I am now. But I'll be back to telling my travel story, sequentially describing all the places I changed in my #TheLongestTrip
Thank you to everyone who watches our adventures and supports us! 💕

Sort:  

Серед такої краси ви і самі, як троянди, квітнете! Дивіться, щоб вас не вкрали,Оленько!))) Бо тоді дійсно - Кемер стане вашою домівкою!)))

Ми перелітні пташки :)

Hello dear friend @olga.maslievich good day
what a beautiful city and what a beautiful night walk
beautiful photographs, I appreciate that you have shared this experience
enjoy the weekend

Nice to see your comment dear friend @jlufer.
I'm glad your life is okay 👍

I really want to visit turkey once in my life. But I will not get up at 2:00 because obviously this would be a prestigious journey and I wanna see the morning. 😄😄
I have watched Turkish dramas and from those dramas I developed love for turkey.

If you are a person who likes to get up in the morning - you will live exciting moments of dawn!

Hi Olga!

Nice to hear your stories in Turkiye. Everytime I read that you have had good times in my country after the war started. However, I am sorry, but they have been doing this kind of chases since 1980s for the tourists, especially Russian and Ukrainian, in the top tourist destinations of Turkiye :)

Yes, they are a bit impudent... But thank God, they are not aggressive. Sometimes it's fun 😊🤪

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much 😊

What a place, what a sunset, what a lovely photos

Thank you for nice words 😊

Your problem with guys following you is that you have two beautiful daughters, who without question take after their mother. Stunning beauty. be safe out there.

It's a lot of fun :) Especially when three guys who are 25 years old come close to us and see that we are three girls of different ages :) They understand that I don't want them, because I need a more mature guy... And they say about my 13-year-old Daryna: a little girl. And then there is only one girl Victoria (19 years old) who is interesting to them. But there are three of them 🤣🤣🤣

LOL, well I am sure there are many mature guys there ready to try and win your affection!

The restaurant will really be a cool place to try visiting out

Thank you 😊
I'm glad you liked !

The place is just so stunning and ecstatic. You are in the right place to enjoy. Happy vacation.

Thank you so much 🙏🏻

Awesome place to stay, I have now of my vacation wish list. Beautiful photos!

I wish you to visit Kemer one day. You will have a lot of fun.

 10 months ago  Reveal Comment