In the flower paradise of Kemer... #TheLongestTrip

in #thelongestrip11 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230615_003448_033.jpg

We couldn't sleep that night... Lately our regime has become very strange.
We fall asleep at 5 in the morning and get up after 12-13. Perhaps the active and noisy life of Kemer in the height of the tourist season affects us.
Our apartment is on the 2nd floor of a building on a central street where cars drive and people walk all night.

IMG_20230615_012827.jpg

IMG_20230615_000404.jpg

So, one night we couldn't fall asleep until 6 o'clock in the morning. And my Darinka said: Mom, I always dreamed of going for a walk at dawn. Since we are "owls" - we never walk at dawn, except for rare occasions, like my swimming in the bay near Finike.
And @darine.darine and I left our @bugavi to sleep and went to enjoy deserted Kemer.
First, we came to the embankment, where there is an original arch for a photo session of tourists in the form of colorful hearts. The morning sea was clean and calm. But the pebbles were cold. We decided to swim later when the rocks were hot.

IMG_20230615_014522.jpg

IMG_20230615_000317.jpg

The walk continued along quiet flowery streets in the direction of the parking lot. And then I remembered my favorite hobby of taking photos of flowers. This beauty of Turkey - colorful flower vines - was my first impression of this beautiful country when I arrived last spring in Kemer.

IMG_20230615_000341.jpg

IMG_20230615_012747.jpg

From this ground, where people learn to drive a car, there are beautiful views of the Kemer Mountains.

IMG_20230615_000959.jpg

IMG_20230615_000658.jpg

Then there is a quiet street near the field, where I again meet various flowers that remind me of my native Ukraine. These are pleasant and at the same time painful memories. It's like a life that was in another dimension. Because suddenly everything that kept me in Ukraine disappeared. Only memories, memories, memories.... Dear, sweet and painful...

IMG_20230615_000622.jpg

IMG_20230615_012555.jpg

These are blue chicory flowers. This is a poppy. Here is a mallow, inside which a snail lives... And this is an onion flower. Suddenly, my entire past life flashed before my eyes and in my heart. Childhood in the grandmother's garden. Walks with mom among the poppies. Reflections in the wheat fields of Ukraine and the smell of chicory...

IMG_20230615_001033.jpg

IMG_20230615_012630.jpg

Finally, we came to a pine forest, where tall Kemeru pines grow into the sky... Here I did my physical exercises for health, and Darinka danced.

IMG_20230615_002520.jpg

IMG_20230615_000454.jpg

Our walk lasted a long time. After breakfast, we walked on the flower alley, where flowering vines are in the form of arches and the air is fragrant and intoxicating.

IMG_20230615_012700.jpg

IMG_20230615_000438.jpg

And in the evening, we swam and walked in the evening Kemer, enjoyed the magic of the Turkish night.

IMG_20230615_000225.jpg

IMG_20230615_000303.jpg

And this cat sleeping on a moped was the reason for a smile on my face 😊

IMG_20230615_001132.jpg

Thanks for the great initiative #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay :)

And we continue to be on our #TheLongestTrip. Thank you all for your visit and support 💕

Sort:  

Боже, скільки краси, Оленько! А як чудово танцює Даринка!!! Я в захопленні!!! Треба їй зайнятися танцями по-справжньому - і на Конкурс!)))

Я рада Валентино, що вам сподобався квітучий рай Кемеру. Наші діти тепер всі онлайн.
Вони хочуть танцювати там, де є потенційно можливість заробляти.

В нашому житті так і треба!)))

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Walking among these beautiful and lovely flowers is a delight. I like the arched-shaped flowers.🌸🌺

I hope I could see the photos.. I'll get back to this later.. there's a network issue I guess..

@olga.maslievich beautiful photos, the flowers are spectacular. Greetings

Refreshing Photos, Thank you for sharing @olga.maslievich

The flowers re in full bloom and I am amaze to your beach it has a clear water..the cat is super cute😍

Hi, Olga. Good to see you are still in Kemer. I bet it is already hot there. I think Kemer will be much more lively after closing of school in Turkiye as well as Europe.

Have good days!

A wonderful walk, with wonderful women showing wonderful flowers.

Oh, the beach, flowers and the heart with different colors will make our day full of greatness and joy. Your photos are nice.

@tipu curate

Thank you 👍

You're welcome! 💙🇺🇦💛

Congratulations @olga.maslievich! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with this rare badge

Post with the highest payout of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2023

Wao another great and amazing trip. I always waiting for your post. The way we see the mountains are looking very beautiful and the trees that you have shown in the first picture and all these flowers are looking very beautiful. Go to such a place. Walking has its own fun. Your smile is very cute. I really enjoy your trip. Thanks for sharing.

Nice dawn walk - they certainly have some lovely flowers there !
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@olga.maslievich! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@hoosie(1/15) tipped @olga.maslievich

such a beautiful walk, I am a morning person and love early morning walks when it is peaceful and quiet

Hi @olga.maslievich! Thank you for gifting us with so much beauty through this post. I have been fascinated.

Many years ago, when we visited my grandparents in the province, we passed by a town that had vines arching in the road with its colorful flowers. If I'm not mistaken, we call them here bougainvilla.