Akkadian Driftwood, September 8

in #themesopotamians6 years ago

This is a weekly feature of some of the work @themesopotamians project has supported on Steem through the @m-sargon account. The Mesopotamians provides ongoing support to certain selected users in hopes of building a cooperative and growing middle class on Steem.




@davemccoy got to participate in a practice Steem Monsters battle as we're running up to release of the game, and also made a post with the basic rules. I'm really enjoying watching the development of Steem Monsters, particularly the (as far as I know) totally new idea of allowing other game developers to build on the core cardset and mechanics.




@veryspider has a new drawing program and has been going through experimenting with the tools. This one's about pencils and has a very useful process video, but the whole series is great. I love seeing how she approaches learning a bunch of new techniques with experimental sketches.


@minismallholding wrote about forgiveness and walking away, and the idea that forgiving someone doesn't necessarily have to mean allowing them full access to your life. One of the ways I deal with this is through the idea that everyone deserves a second chance, but that second chance doesn't have to come from the same people. Everyone I meet has made mistakes, because that's part of being human, and I have the hope that when I'm welcoming to someone new who is trying to do better, there's someone else out there doing the same for the people I'm no longer able to.




@corpsvalues is the first of I hope many of our users to make an application for the Curie Community Building Support initiative, which you can find details about here. It's good to see his ideas about how he wants to expand his comics contest.


Good work, everyone! Keep it up!

Sort:  

Beautifully put on forgiveness Tim. A side to it that I hadn't thought about; giving a second chance with other people.

I have a hard time coping with having to give up on people. So that gives me a way to hope that maybe somewhere I can't see, things are improving for them.

I hear you and I don't think you're alone in that.

hi everyone =)

Hi there! :D
PS: good luck with your application.

hey hey :wave:

You got a 5.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bidbot.credits!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Loading...