You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Improving the Steem platform for long-term content

in #theoretical8 years ago

Yeah, if that's what you thought any of us were saying, you weren't paying attention. It's about long term, small scale monetization, which would have been possible if payouts had stayed residual on a 30 day cycle, with us being responsible to bring new eyeballs to the content to even earn ANY upvotes, let alone enough to make a payout, but what I hear you saying is that long term, the payouts for content creation are not a part of the strategy, at all, is that correct? If so, tell us now, because that changes everything.

Sort:  

Sorry, I misread your comment. I think you mean, the earlier payout can end on content the better for financial activity and stability. Thanks, the second comment here helps me understand your issue, but it changes the entire platform for me and anyone who thinks like me. Not enough to leave, but I certainly won't be adding long form content here.