Do you experience parental and romantic transference at the same time towards your therapist? Long-standing childhood longing AND romantic feelings? Or are your feelings more 'clear', of one kind?

in #therapylast month

Yep, I got ’em all. What fun! Some types are easier to talk about than other types. I figure as long as we’re addressing something and/or doing work, we’re good.

What I don’t have, or at least as much as I used to, are feelings of shame around the various other transference feelings. So they don’t stress me out…

Super relieved to have the shame component largely behind me. Without the shame, transference feelings really aren’t all that bad… and sometimes I plain enjoy them.

Sort:  

Congratulations @wiser! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 650 posts.
Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain