Leah's Experience at the Red Road

Feedback left by Workawayer Leah:
IMG_7059[1].JPG
This foundation is such a fantastic project and I feel so privileged o be able to spend two magical weeks there.

The project is based on self sustainability and educating the children from the village. During my time here I worked with Bong Do & the other volunteers in weeding the moringa trees, caring for the nursery, speaking with the children both during the week and helping in the school at the weekend, thinking of creative ways to re-use and recycle rubbish, and help with sanding glasses. The village itself and the location are both so beautiful and the people are so incredible - always willing to help you with Khmer phrases and smiling at you.

Rachel is such a super woman and an inspiration in my eyes, she is touching so many people's lives and truly making a positive change. I was sad to leave this haven and will continue to support the foundation & I will be back for sure.

Thank you so much to Rachel and Bong Do, Bong Shraw, Chang Mai and Surai. Somg nyang luhaawe!IMG_7115[1].JPG

Sort:  

Please help these homeless pets Copy to browser to open j.mp/2pKIrHV