You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story in series: Chapter One

in #thestoryinseries7 years ago

Hey there @katyclark! Just wanting to let you know that Chapter Two has come out. In fact there are only a couple of days left before it pays out. I would love to hear your suggestion for Chapter Three! You can read it here and its intro/special rules here. Of course, I want to hear what you think of Chapter Two, as well!

Sort:  

Thank you, Michalis. I have been absent from Steemit for a week :) I sent some Ether into no man's land and was so depressed (mis-keyed one digit in the 24 digit address string) that I took a week off from all things crypto, including Steemit :) I will catch up and post a response :)

Damn! That surely sucks! A thing like that could surely make someone rethink all things crypto for sure! I just hope it wasn't a lot...

I have no intention to make it worse, but I imagine of an infinite sea where all the cryptos sent to invalid addresses flow for eternity. Some by mistake, forever missed by their former owners, some purposefully burnt to serve some financial or marketing purpose. Out of space, out of time. For ever! An eternal limbo!

Enough to mourn, only. The keyboard temporarily becomes an alien being, guilty by association :) But I have written a Chapter 3 proposal :) And I was touched by your contact. I enjoyed your Chapter 2, on Dante31's proposal :)