You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Those Posts Classy

in #theterminal2 years ago (edited)

I have three desktops, two are twins, 4" wide and about 12" tall, one is an Acer, 2009 with a Pentium 2 processor, the second is an emachines, which is my original first computer in September of 2010, it's a 2009 machine with an AMD something or other small processor, hahahaha, and then the third one is a 2013 Dell that the factory wrote off as it has reached EoL (End of Life) so they don't support them anymore. Oh, and only one monitor, so I can only use one at a time hahahaha!

Acer it turns out bought out the emachines name, so they are basically the same machine even though they have different components. They both have Windows 7 on them, I am really hesitant to switch at this point.

I have however started compiling a list of what I want in a computer. It has to be able to take 60 tabs open, run 3 full art programs at the same time, run my code editors, at least two of them, and both of my email accounts open, and also have the live ship cams from Duluth, Port Huron, the live railroad cams open in Iowa and Tehachapi, and also the live cam from the North Pole, where I am from. That is the only way to keep the computers cool enough. hahahahahaha!!!!!

Sort:  

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLl well you better start telling santa that list hahahahahahaha

Okay, done! I just reminded myself!

image.png

this is the best thing ever!!!!!!!!!!!

I'll have the reindeer fueled, oiled and watered and be ready to rocket into the skies hahahahaha!!!
I sort of lost a little time though, as with well, you know, the lockdowns and all, been stuck in the workshop igloo for the last year and a half, and the ol' beard's gotten a little bit longer lol!!!