Transferring From Another Blockchain to Hive Or Blurt

in #theterminal2 years ago (edited)

Do NOT upvote this post, it is way past payout!!!

image.png
Clker-Free-Vector-Images



I have been asked several times how to do this transfer, to reap from the crop and bring it together (or at least some of it lol) so I thought I would make out a step by step tutorial that is as simple as one can make it.
It took me doing this a couple of times to get it entirely, so I hope you will follow along and transfer a little of what you have from, well, the "other" blockchain lol even if for no other reason, just to get the experience of doing it.

So here is that process:

Step 1. Open https://hive-engine.com/ OR https://tribaldex.com/ At the present they are recommending Tribaldex if you are having trouble with Hive-Engine, Tribaldex is the other front end for the exact same website Hive-Engine. Plus Tribaldex is prettier. lol

Step 2. It does not matter what page it is on, as long as you have "DEPOSIT" and "WITHDRAW" showing at the top.

Step 3. Click on the "DEPOSIT" BUTTON.

image.png


Step 4. On this dropdown menu, pick the token you are going to bring in, in my case, that is Steem.

image.png


3. Click "GET DEPOSIT INFO"

image.png



Step 4. You are now looking at this graphic: This is the address and memo you MUST use, and it has to be exact;
triple-check this address and memo in your Steem wallet when sending: EXTREMELY IMPORTANT! as they do NOT issue refunds for lost amounts.

image.png


5. Now go to your Steem wallet and sign in. Then go to the "liquid" Steem: that will generally be the first amount listed, and click on the arrow for a dropdown menu and click on "Transfer"

image.png


6. You will be looking at this graphic, just enter "graphene-swap" and the amount you are going to transfer, and then the correct memo wording: SWAP.STEEM and your username, just like this:

image.png


7. The "Next" button will darken when you have it filled out with the amount: click "Next"

image.png


8. The little green buffer indicator will spin and spin and spin, and drive you crazy if you let it:


image.png

Extremely important: YOU ARE IN CHARGE hahahahahaha!!! Do not fret or worry about it, it seems like a bug that has never been changed or fixed, it's happened every time I have done this!

Now, at this point you can be a "nervous nelly" and go back to Hive-Engine and up in the right hand corner where your name is, just click on the dropdown arrow and click on "Conversion History", and it will go to the transfers that you have made, and then check this every 15 minutes frantically pulling your hair out.

OR you can go write up another beautiful outstanding post and make some more crypto, whatever your pleasure, and patiently wait for the amount to be transferred.

The other day it took over 12 hours to make my test transfer, so it will be fine, just taking some time, that's all. Do not stress over it, if you triple checked your address, the memo with your username, and the amount, and if they are correct, this is pretty dependable.


So I wanted to finish by showing how to use Tribaldex to finish the transfer to wherever you are going to send it:

I opened up Tribaldex.com, signed in with my Hive account, then clicked on "DEPOSIT," then opened my Steemit account and signed in, then signed in on the wallet. I then went to my wallet, balances.
Then I proceeded to click on the liquid Steem dropdown, and then clicked "Transfer," and set for 20.000. Then click okay, the entire process to this point is detailed above.
Please note that I have now changed from Hive-Engine.com to Tribaldex.com, and will be using Tribaldex from now on.


Note that the SWAP.STEEM shows in the wallet here:

image.png

This process to this point totally surprised me, it was moved from steemit.com to @graphene-swap to Tribaldex within 3 minutes. It literally took almost no time. This was a complete contrast as to the first test run a little bit ago that took more than 12 hours to complete!

So now we start the second part of the process, converting it from Steem to whatever token we choose, my last transfer was to Blurt, now this one is going to go to Hive.



Next go to the Exchange up in the top row of buttons and you will see this image in the middle of the page, and then these are the steps in this next image:

image.png

1 Click on "Sell";

2 Click on "Market"; (if you're like me and just want to get done and eliminate the wait, if more was involved or you have more time and want to save, you might want to use limit, a good friend told me that she had lost $230 by using the market price simply because you are getting what is available at the time,

3 This is the amount of SWAP.STEEM you are selling;

4 This is the amount of SWAP.HIVE you will receive;

5 Click "Sell";


Next shot down below:

Arrow 6: Green box tells you that you have been successful,
Arrow 7: Shows you the amounts:

SWAP.STEEM = 0;

SWAP.HIVE = 5.27715241 added to what I already had.

image.png



Now go back to your wallet and click on Withdraw: You will be looking at this, just fill it out like this:

image.png

Simply click on "Withdraw SWAP.HIVE" and it will go to your Hive account

I went back to my wallet and went to page 2 and looked to see what the SWAP.HIVE balance was:

image.png

It was zero and that is perfect, it worked!

I opened my Hive wallet in Peakd and the transfer shows just fine:

image.png



So one last step, at this point, simply go back to the wallet (up in the upper right, remember?)

Look down just a little bit, and you will see the SWAP.HIVE, then go over to the right to
and click on the paper airplane, you are now going to send it to it's final destination:

image.png



Last just give it a little bit and check your Hive wallet, and it should be there.

So if you made it this far congratulations, you have successfully transferred your balance from wallet A to Wallet B!

So now good luck with your transfers!



Gif created by @liberty-minded and modified by @jimramones

awesome gif created by @zord189



Personal invitation to The Terminal Discord server

Come on by, kick off your shoes and stay a while!



Ladies of Hive Supporter;
personal invitation to the Ladies of Hive Discord server:






jr clear rights for education - 12/20/2021

Sort:  
Good instructions, and kudos for the screenshots, too! The only catch is the "Market Order" portion of the instructions — that was how I lost a whopping USD $230 once, and that hurt. "Market Order" means you are willing to take whatever crappy price someone else offers, no matter how bad it is. "Limit Order" means you want to "limit" your losses, even if it takes longer to complete the order.

I do remember you telling me that, but in my case I just got antsy and wanted to git 'r done, I did make that statement on that one part, think I should emphasize it a little more?

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 86 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @jamerussell, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Thanks @pixresteemer!

Congratulations @jamerussell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 4500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends

Thank you @hivebuzz, appreciate that!

You're welcome @jamerussell, that's with a lot of pleasure 😊👍 Thank you for your daily implication on this platform!

AWESONME
Thanks for this! it's definitely needed.

Thank you Blue, I thought it was better to make a simple post than explain it 50 times lol.

it may be a simple post, but one I shall share a lot, with plenty

Thank you for posting the instructions. It would be great if there is an easier way. 😊

It is easier actually if you do it a couple of times, it's like anything else, the only reason I made this post was to mark it at every single point for super accurate steps, so no one would say, "well, what do I do next?"
I've been there and done it on thousands of different things, and sometimes the instructions need to be super clear, but I assure you, it gets way easier with practice.

Thank you for your reply. You are an angel. 😊

Yes, I suppose everything gets easier after you have done it once or twice. I am the kind you need to hold the hands and explained it patiently like you are explaining it to a two year old child.😊Anyway, I have bookmarked your post for future reference.