You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What else can I do? A Minnow's Efforts and Reflection on Curation

Ah, but no. What I put up is not what I want to see on Steemit. The minute I would see something similar I would change. For me it's about being original. I feel bad about supporting only what I like. Who will stick up for the boring ones?

I know, I know, it's how it works in the world.
But that is also exactly my point.

Sort:  

but if you look for originality, isn't that what you 'like'? I 'like' things that reflect on things I haven't thought about myself.
But what is original about being reactionary to other people's work?

The difference is the clue.
But then you are also saying Steemit is just for fun, on the side? The things you really care about cannot live here. That sounds very healthy. But that is not the case for everyone. And yet, we all play along. Are we all intelligent enough for that?
Who is talking about genius? Who is talking about reactionary? I think you misunderstood me. That's okay. Why would I seek what I like? Is that the point of being here? I seriously hadn't thought of that. How do you look for originality, anyway? I just said I don't want to find people like myself. It would be a nightmare, as you now pretty well know.
Good luck with the curation.