The things i value

in #thingsivaluelast year (edited)

My Bible

The main reason why i love reading is because i have my Bible. Note that is it King James Version. It is tiring, yes especially when you get home exhausted cause a lot of work, stressed because of homeworks, but come to think of it. As a guide for living, the Bible provides valuable lessons that can help students build character and reach their full potential. The Bible is a rich source of inspiration for us who wish to imbibe qualities such as empathy, kindness, forgiveness, and love. Bible teachings can help learners understand the importance of treating others with fairness and respect, while also emphasizing the value of hard work, diligence, and perseverance to suceed in life.

My comfort food

Amidst the uncertainties of life, there is one thing that provides comfort and warmth - food. Indeed, food has the remarkable ability to evoke feelings of comfort and pleasure, especially during stressful times. Many people have their own list of comfort foods that provide them with a sense of security and contentment when they need it the most. But for me, turon and siomai is the best.

Why i value food? It became my stress reliever for my entire college days. Been exhausted for a lot of homeworks, pressure of the environment and also the expectations of all the people around me. Been depressed but food became my comfort, turon (banana spring rolls) have been so good to me. It is sweet when you taste and crunchy when you bite at first. Love them so much that i could eat more than 5pcs, but can't spend a lot since i have to save up my allowance until friday so yes hahaha. Pork Siomai is also good, my tummy warmer, cause its sauce was made of vinegar that flavored with garlic and chili. Once i ate those, i became happy. They always made my exhausting day great.

Why i put this here?

Is because i don't want school air. I always brought this hair tie because once i enter the university or after going at school, i became like "bruha" filipino word that emphisized as an old woman which has a blown/messy hair. It did help me a lot as always, since i have a thick hair.