That Thinking Thing

in #thinking6 years ago

 We don't realize how bigger deal this thinking thing is that is happening to all of us daily and actually most times we never even question it once in our whole lifespan - how thinking effects things in the world and in our lives. Everything non natural thing began as a thought (and maybe natural too, who knows!) and still does. Everything you see made by man, before it was built, and before it was planned out - it was firstly originated in the inventors mind as an idea- which is another word for a Thought.

We use other words in the daily conversation's such as Imagine or Hope which are also if you can see it, a form of thinking and also a thought. We even think the end outcome of an event and say, Oh "I imagined something different".. Disappointment "Ahhhh, I had hoped that it wouldn't have happened" - I thought it wouldn't happen, same difference isn't it?.. "I imagined so" is another word usage of "I thought that.." 

 We get misled by our tricky and deceiving minds throughout the day and even throughout life, we rarely ever step back and look at it from the outside from that voice in the head. I personally think also that when people say " I feel happy ", or "I feel sad" and they say its a feeling, most times it was first a thought that made that feeling arise and so most times feelings can also just be classed as thoughts?

If humans realized just how silly it is, the thing is that we do every day even without realizing it - that thinking thing, and how it governs our life and choice which ultimately means freedoms also, then I'm sure more would start to educate themselves on the workings of the mind and find out what slows it down, and also, how it feels to experience a quiet mind..

Do you know your thinking and having a running commentary throughout the day with your mind?! The last few months I have fallen out of practice on the daily routine of meditation, and realize how hard it is at night to fall asleep because of the stream of thoughts coming in preventing a resting feeling to fall asleep with. Its quite ridiculous and then to think that that's how it is for a normal white person living in this modern day world of stimulation. No not sexual stimulation! Mental stimulation's - Which, some daily activity's that aren't sexual do give us the same stimulation of the brain as we get from having sex or taking drugs.

These days screens are everywhere, coffee is everywhere and stress is everywhere, its just normal. These three daily things are the things causing us to think more and have an much more active mind. Can you remember the difference in everybody that you know, before we had screens everywhere? Even whilst using a computer or a phone to go online with, did you ever take attention to how your breathing whilst using them? My breathing pretty much stops and I notice others do to. If I say to someone "hey your not breathing" I can tell how the relationship is that they have with their mind because if someone says in a snappy fast way, "I'm concentrating ok!!" then I know that at that moment in time they are conversing with the mind, where as someone who had often stepped out of mind, would say, "Your right! Thanks for the reminder!" I started this morning again to meditate in a mindful way, and hopefully I start writing again about the mind to get a momentum again with practicing :) Winter is coming and everyone in this country turns to stone, I mean they all get so sad for the 4 months of dark and cold.. Is your winter going to be a thinking one?! Big Love & Abundance, the world is working in your favor!