Join a community on Steemit

in #thl7 years ago (edited)

13.png


Well I won't bore you with a long intro so I will get straight to it. You're GUARANTEED to get FAST upvotes by doing one simple thing, its that easy.

Join a community on Steemit.

By joining a community, you will be able to network with other like minded people.
Who are these like minded people ?
Everyone who is in a community that are already upvoting each other, would qualify as " like minded" wouldn't you agree ?

Just having followers is not enough. Most people are on Steemit to make some crypto currency and spend a great deal of time trying to get upvotes themselves. That doesn't give much time to view or even notice your posts, among so so many others.

In a community you belong to a group and become a valued and cared about member. When people care and value you, they are going to pay you the respect of taking notice of the hard work and effort that you have poured into your posts.
You will find everyone wants upvotes and when you join a " good " community they will follow , view, resteem and most importantly UPVOTE YOU !

So who are these communities?
Whats their names? ...you may ask.

16.png

Well not all communities are the same. Some are good and some are bad, which leaves you with the dilemma of how do I know which community to join.
You need a community that is growing fast, is new and interesting and most importantly VERY ACTIVE on Steemit .

GOOD management is the key to a successful community, without it the community will wither and die very quickly.
You're probably scratching your head now and thinking, this is going to be hard after all.

Well no it isn't because I can save you a lot of time and misplaced trust.


You can join The Homestead Life Community.

2.png


You don't need to be a homesteader. The Homestead Life is for EVERYONE.
As with any community we need all kinds of people, with all kinds of interests.

The Homestead Life has all the previously mentioned qualities and many more.
To apply, simply leave a comment stating clearly that you would like to join, on this post and you will be placed on the application list.

The Homestead Life is a kind and friendly community, and we would like it to stay that way.

You will be notified as soon as that process is completed.(leaving a comment and resteeming this post), or when I next log in.

We look forward to receiving your application so don't hesitate to get the UPVOTES you need.


16.png

Please RESTEEM THIS POST and that will go a long way to showing your going to be a valued THL member.

BE SURE TO FOLLOW The Homestead life to insure you get all THL updates hot off the press


Please place THL on your posts, so that all the #THL members can see your post nice and easy. We like to go to the #THL tag befor going anywhere else, so that your recharged steem power can be used on members before you deplete it elsewhere.

If you are an existing member it would help greatly to resteem this post as well.

The more members we have the more upvotes we will receive.


Thank You
Kind Regards
THL

@thehomesteadlife

Sort:  

Count me in, I'll give it a try as a newbie. I'm coming from a YouTube mindset and this is all new to me, but I already know I love finding like-minded people and homesteaders. I enjoy learning wherever I can find it.

Welcome to the THL community. We are happy to have you join us.
I will be posting a new THL member announcement very soon so you will be able to see and follow all our members from that post. If you click here #THL it will take you to the THL tag page. You will see all the members posts on that page that have THL in the tag on them.
Be sure to put THL on your posts so it goes through to the THL tage page, so we can all see your posts nice and easy,
Cheers Welcome aboard.
THL

Hi pioria...or should i say bobbleheadstead..love the new name and im excited to see you get on your new land!

As a new steemitian I've learned joining a great community > 10,000 followers if you're looking for useful feedback, invotes, and involvement on your posts. Finding a good community is worth it's weight in . . . steem?

10,000 followers. wow what community is that?
Not one of those Bot accounts that just auto vote any junk that come along is it.?
lol... I wouldn't join one myself, not just for the crumbs you get from them. plus, it's a bit rude to do auto vote on a person that has spent a great deal of time and effort on a post, just to get the same vote as a person that spams all day.

I'd like to sign up!

Sweet overkill! good to have you with us! just make sure you stay awesome! cuz were all awesome here! LOL!

We are very happy to have you. :o)
Your now a member.
Be sure to put the THL tage on your posts so we can all see your posts nice and easy, on the #THL tage page.
Cheers
THL

I'm so glad to be a part of this group! We are gonna rock this Steem Train! Thanks Graham for putting it all together!

Thanks Brother, couldn't do it without the help from awesome people like you : o)

J'aimerai me joindre à votre communauté! Merci pour l'invitation!

I would like to join your community! Thanks for the invitation!

We are very happy to have you. :o)
Your now a member.
Be sure to put the THL tage on your posts so we can all see your posts nice and easy, on the #THL tage page.
Cheers
THL

I'm don't totally get it but it's an interesting concept.... I think I'm in, lol. Resteemed.

Yep you have completed all the tasks required no worries.
We are happy to have you with us.
Be sure to put the THL tage on your posts so we can all see your posts nice and easy, on the #THL tage page.
Cheers
THL

I'm in too, I already had a great convo with @farmstead yesterday and would love to meet more homesteaders here. I'm amazed of how many of us there are. And I've even met people who've never heard of homesteading and are getting excited about it. Now that's cool 😎

Very happy to have you. Your now a member. Yes there are a lot of us now that's for sure.
I will be interested to see your posts.
Remember to use the THL tag. : o)
Cheers
THL

I would love to join! Thanks!!

Your welcome. :o)
We are very happy to have you join us.
You are now a member.
Be sure to put the THL tage on your posts so we can all see your posts nice and easy, on the #THL tage page.
Cheers
THL

@leafhopperfarm would love to join this community!

No worries, just complete the tasks in this post and I will place you on the members list. Let me know when you have, by leaving another comment and we will be good to go : o)
Cheers
THL

Resteemed. Were there other tasks?

Oh follow of course but that goes with saying really : o)

Thanks : o)
no thats all, just helps us get new people to join the fun.

G'day,
We've got 20 acres of virgin bush land in the Northern Territory of Australia.
For the last 8 years, we have been building a "Shed House" from scratch and totally off grid.
I'm new to Steemit and one of the things I want to do is write a series of articles about our experiences. I have photos from the start and now I'm starting to do some videos of our progress.
I want to title the articles "De Grid Me" #1...#2...etc.
It will be great to meet like minded people.
Thanks for That! (upvoted and resteemed)

Cheers mate, thanks for that.
I will look forward to seeing your posts : o)
Not many of us Aussies doing this stuff.

Here's your SteemDads and Homesteading Badge! Thank you :)

steemit-homesteaders-thehomesteadlife-small.png

steemit-dads-thehomesteadlife-small.png

Other's who want a badge (Homesteading, Gardening, Beekeepers, Woodworkers, Dads, Moms, Food Preservers) please submit $1SBD to @daddykirbs with a memo stating what it is for :)

Cheers thank you very much : o)

By the way, would you like to join the The Homestead Life community ?

I'd love to be part of The Homestead Life, even though at present I'm a wannabe homesteader. In the meantime, I'll enjoy learning from all of you who are already living the dream.

Just go here https://steemit.com/thl/@thehomesteadlife/5lscog-join-a-community-on-steemit
follow the instructions and you will be a member in a blink of an eye : o)

Cheers
THL

good to have you eyeofthestorm and welcome to the group. Not sure your exact situation but lots of fols who cant garde grow in containers on their patio or window sills in their apartments..but homesteading is a mind set to be as self suficient as possible. Their are lots of things to do while you wait to get a place of your own! I hope you find lots of helpfull info here and happy steeming!

Thank you hewetthomestead! I like that, 'homesteading is a state of mind'! Glad to be part of the group.

I would love to join! Not currently a homesteader, but dreaming of being one !

Just go here https://steemit.com/thl/@thehomesteadlife/5lscog-join-a-community-on-steemit
follow the instructions and you will be a member in a blink of an eye : o)

Cheers
THL

Hey Graham @saved4newlife sent me here I'd like to join the THL community, I'm looking forward to meeting more involved here!

Hi @Bradys , your welcome to join us mate, no worries.
all you need to do is resteam this post, follow all the members on the member list and your in.
You will find the member list on this post.
https://steemit.com/thl/@thehomesteadlife/thl-community-member-update-1

He should be on to greet you shortly. Check out the instructions above and follow all the members. Make sure you use #thl on your post tags so all of thl can see your posts and upvote. I'll give a link with current member names and more info.
https://steemit.com/thl/@thehomesteadlife/thl-community-member-update-1

@saved4newlife @thehomesteadlife DONE! Thanks a lot guys glad to be apart of the community! Happy to help in any way I can just let me know! Thanks again

Your welcome mate.
Your now a member : o)
We can always use your help to expand the community, so the more you people you can get to join us would be a great help.
Cheers
THL

Good to have you on board friend! I think you'll find your in good company here. I'm looking forward to getting to know you better. Happy steeming!

Sign me up!

Hey girl! Just wanted to say hey on this post too but I know you already saw the other post but good to have you on board. Just dont forget to use the thl as one of your tags so we all can find your post easier!

We are all happy to have you with us @wholesomeroots
Your now a member.
I will put you on the members list and include you in the next members update.
Cheers
THL

Save4 nnewlife mentioned i should come here to join your thl group

Yep that right, just resteem this post and thats all it takes to join.
Let me know when you have and i will put you on the member list.
Cheers
THL

I would like to join THL!!
i found you through @wholesomeroots who I found over on YouTube on a @papa-pepper video
Definetly want to be in a like-minded community.
Please checkout my Blog and YouTube channel and you'll see I should fit right in. Thanks!!

And already followed and resteemed!!

Welcome your now a member.
Thanks for joining us and be sure to use the #THL tag on your posts so we can all see your posts nice and easy.
Cheers
THL

I will do that!!! Thanks so much!!

Thank you for explaining this! Very helpful. :)

Your welcome.
Thanks for joining the community.
Be sure to use the #THL tag on your posts so we can all see your posts nice and easy.
Cheers
THL

I will when it fits. Thank you. :)

This sounds Awesome! I would love to join!

Welcome your now a member.
Cheers
THL

Are there actual community sections on steemit or is it just using the hashtag, so we can read and support each other's posts? I'd like to join. My favorite bloggers so far on steemit have been homesteaders.

Yes it's just the hashtag.
A community only exists if the management keeps it alive.
If you go to this link and resteem it , that will make you a member.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@thehomesteadlife/55hrtu-join-a-community-on-steemit
Leave a comment there and I will put you on the members list.
Cheers
THL

Please add me to the list ... it is pretty awesome to be a part of community of like minded folks. Being able to interact by teaching and learning is great !!!

Wouldn't let me re-steem ... sorry 😐

i want! (reply for my reference)

This is awesome! I look forward to sharing and viewing content with like minded people with an interest and passion for the homestead life.

Hi, @thehomesteadlife! Great post! And yes, I would like to join! Will follow, upvote and resteem and put #THL into the headline of my post. I hope I got this right! Thank you for all you are doing! Update: Can't find the resteem button!?!

Ok, done! I just couldn't see the resteem arrow! Maybe my computer didn't load it! Looking forward to being part of your community! Love to all!

Thank you.
a post can only be re-steemed for 6 days, then its dead.

Ahh, I see. I'm still a newbie and I'm sure glad that I've met you! :)

Hello! I'd like to join The Homestead Life. I haven't started any posts yet but I love perusing all the homesteading posts. Moving soon to a new piece of land; maybe then I'll have some things to contribute. Thanks!

No worries i will put you on the members list, you could post what you do to get the land, thats alway a popular topic. Lots of people in the community that are still in the planning phase.
Cheers
THL

Hello. I'm interested in joining THL.

No worries, happy to have you.
I will put you on the members list :o)

Count me in as well. I am a newbie also and this sounds like a community that I could have lots in common with. I love growing things and self sufficiency. Just followed you.