Thorchain Rune Recovery After a Massive Crash

in #thorchain13 days ago

Tired Good Night GIF by Holler Studios

Thorchain's Rune token has climbed back up from its low of $4/Rune.

It was a few months ago it was at $11/Rune. It is now $5/Rune. This kind of volatility hurts the liquidity providers. If I have $1 USDC + $1 worth of Rune when Rune is worth $10, Then I have 1 USDC + 0.1 Rune. When Rune goes down, the liquidity pool buys a little bit in order to balance the liquidity pool. As long as it comes back up to the original value, we should see recovery of the liquidity pool. However, that is such a big drop, why not remove from the pool and buy more Rune? So I did just that. I started buying Rune every week with the USDC instead of maintaining the pool. Should it reach $7/Rune, I'll put it back in the pool again.

Posted with proof of brain