Is Thorium Our Energy Future? | Answers With Joe

in #thorium6 years ago

I've been asked more times than I could count to do a video on Thorium reactors, specifically Liquid Fluoride Thorium Reactors.

There's a lot of conflicting information out there, but I tried my best to break down how nuclear energy works and why Thorium is different. Is it better? You be the judge.

Some other videos for some more information:

LFTR in 5 minutes

Kirk Sorenson Ted Talk

Sci Show on LFTR

Sort:  

Awesome, Upvoted, follow and resteem

Haven't watched the video (i'm in a lecture), but still know it's gonna be on point. Joe's point of view and critical approach to most of the subjects he brings to us is just so on point, I always end up with more questions than answers, but only new ones.

I'm really looking forward to Joe reaching the "Vsauce" level! Keep it up

whole separate episode about Czarnobyl, would be awesome. I know this history pretty well (because I am from Poland, and that was relatively close), but still this is always very interesting for me.

When I first heard the whole story, I was stunned. What a tragedy.

Very nice, you've got my upvote , follow and resteem

yeah its great.

Hi joe check have you ever looked into universal income. Not sure if im a big fan however take a look into this. @steembasicincome.
Not sure how a government would pay for a universal income.