thought of my grandma[Best G]

in #thought6 years ago

Whenever I remember the cozy nights that take along with them tales, I feel like travelling back to the time grandma make me feel like a child again. The nights where I learn the story of the beautiful princess who eventually marry a nonhuman because she is after the most handsome man in her village; the story about the tortoise and how it get its bald head. My grandmother is a dear soul to me, she makes sure I am in satisfaction. My grandmother "best G" as I call her, is an old woman who I go to stay with every holiday. She lives in a small hut in the village, close to her hut is a smooth fat bench which has a flat surface like a bed and a back hold, so that if the hut is hot, she can easily come out to sleep in the cozy night. The Hut is thatched with hays as it's roof; and red clay as the building blocks. The door is very small that dada always bend her neck to pass to and from it. Far from the hut is a lemon tree that stands in between the hut and the bench, so whenever I am coming from the city, my eyes catch the hut, the bench and the tree very close like a picture. My life with best G is memorable as we never let the outside of her hut boring or less noisy, this is why whenever I am around her, I use every time I have to listen to her stories, while she sit on one edge of the bench and I lie on the other edge with my head on her thighs and my legs outstretched to the hut. Now, my grandma is only a memory as her hut is very serene, quiet and void of stories. The bench, tree and hut miss grandma and if the lemon tree can cry, it will shed out its leaves. I miss grandma in this world but no one can know that except those who felt the warm cool hand of his/her grandma.
https://www.google.com/search?q=old+women%27s+love+and+care&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=EmiXSMF-uc38kM%253A%252CGgnGJyd1mbBj6M%252C_&usg=__ffCeTwcbXilKRWrkXS-XGVIVqQY%3D&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiEhLLAh7DYAhVCL8AKHXMtCFAQ9QEIKTAA&biw=1152&bih=753#
old.jpg