Faded Time

in #thoughtlast month

It has been a pretty busy week if I take liberty with the word busy. All in all I was pretty focused on a single thing, that can make things not seem so "busy" but still it feels like eternity dragging on.

Now I am kinda done with that thing there is a bit of a lull phase which I know it is best to get out of quickly.

The lollygagging phase is insidious because like being super super focused on one thing that seems like it will never end, the lull phase reverses that and before you know it so much time has passed with nothing in it that it frankly just makes you feel pissed off.

Fortunately I have smaller chunks of things to do so it can be classified as busy again but the kind where you are able to discern one task from the next which is very important.

If your landscape never changes for as far as you walk it is vastly different than if your landscape never changes because you choose to not change it.