Barzuu the doughnut introduction post

in #thoughtfuldailypost2 years ago (edited)

GREETINGS FELLOW BEING!

Hi! I'm Barzuu, a regular everyday normal person who abnormally loves doughnuts, philosophy, videogames, and to question everything like why is there a hole in a glazed doughnut with sprinkles?
Well, come with me if you like to venture across this world full of sweets and let us find out the answers to our questions while unknowingly drown in the void of the doughnut hole.

finalbarzuuu.png

BACK STORY

Actually this is my first blog on any platform sooooo, anyway here goes nothing. Yo! My name is Justin Lorenz Barrera, 23 yrs old, a philosophy graduate from the Philippines. I've been in love with doughnuts and other sweet pastries ever since my parents brought me to a Dunkin Donuts café here in the Philippines. I'm also into tech stuff, playing videogames, and digital art. I found my interest in technology when I was young, when my dad lets me use the family computer. I remember the first ever video game I played was Command and Conquer : Red Alert and the flight simulator for pc I got from the box of cereal when I was young.

50079436_593535667738973_2294860471718545509_n.jpg

During my late senior year in High school, I decided to study in a seminary. Yes, you read that right, seminary. An institution dedicated to produce future priests for the Catholic community. I entered the royal and conciliar San Carlos Seminary and finished with a bachelor degree in Philosophy. I may not look like it but my love for tech helped me to strive inside the seminary. I got into the creative side of technology, graphic design, photo editing, audio editing, videography, video editing and everything in between.

27707805_1949301278416723_790846547_o.jpg
this was in the seminary in one of our free times

During my stay there inside the seminary, I found interest in studying philosophy. Philosophy helped me realized a lot of things happening within my life. I find comfort in thinking and pondering the complexity of the simple things in life and how it can affect my own life and being. That is why I chose the doughnut to be thing in life in where it represents who I am and why am I like this, because even if you put all the expensive toppings on a doughnut, it will have the same dough and bake as the same bread as other doughnuts. Even if you fill the doughnut with crème or custard, the result will be the same, not everyone prefers the exact same doughnut as I prefer. Finally, like a doughnut, I will still have an empty space inside, a void in where only the divine and beyond can fulfill it, like a doughnut hole, empty and void, but full of meaning and significance. but enough of the deep and serious tone! 🤣

16107051_1070303219758379_1235727333_o.jpg
A short encounter with other seminarians whilst sharing of insights and thoughts and also, coffee and doughnuts!

I'm also a gamer by heart, playing on PCs in internet cafes. I started on Counter Strike 1.6 then transitioned to Dota1. I played on LAN with my friends because the internet cafes back in early 2000s were not equipped to have online play so we played in groups after school. Until now I play Dota 2, Valorant, GTA, NBA 2k, etc. I like to play casually, I don't yearn for high ranked plays because the main purpose of my playstyle is to have fun, and that is what I want to have a mindset of, "to play is to have fun."

CURRENT STATE OF LIFE

Right now I'm just enjoying every bit of my daily life, working in an office, having a great company of friends who support me and my endeavors, and trying everything I find interest in. Currently I am in to crypto games namely @Splinterlands and @Risingstargame, in which @cmmndrbawang pulled me into. He taught me how to begin and even convinced me to start blogging. Right now, I'm still getting used to this community, I like trying out new things and learning them, so now in my current journey and trip in this kind of world, join me so we can journey together and enjoy the simple things in life.

I'm excited to write blogs on topics related to #philosophy, #reflections, #blockchainNFTs, #games and other exciting things, so please tune in and support the doughnut-loving world of Barzuu

If you're reading this, thank you for getting this far. For those who have helped me at this point, thank you, and for those who want to help this doughnut-loving person hmu.

Thank you for being with me in my first blog! Magis!

-Barzuu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Welcome barzuu!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to HIVE buddy! I look forward to your posts buddy. Great job buddy

Hello @barzuu! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Welcome to hive!Congratulations on making your first publication and introducing yourself to the community.

I also played Splinterland and Rising Star. I wish you a lot of success in the best blockchain: Hive!

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Please be aware that Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog, so it is important not to include content that you don't own without sources (and it shouldn't exceed 50% of the post). For more information, check this post - Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise by hivewatchers.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.


Welcome brother!

Congratulations @barzuu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal for 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


@barzuu, this comment has been manually curated with LUV

Welcome barzuu!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more